Kayla Peel

19 Year Old Sitter Available, Experience with Children who have Special Needs

Sitter in Brooklin

I am 19 years old and am currently in my first year at Trent Univeristy for BSH Psychology. I have many years of experiencing working with children in various settings. I have been a camp counsellor and lifeguard for four years, and I work in the JK/SK classroom at my church each month. I also have a lifetime of experience working with children who have special needs. My younger sister has autism, so children with special needs have always had a place in my heart. I have been a personal worker for a few children at my church, and I when I was in highschool I worked in the developmentally handicapped classroom during every lunch period. My hobbies include playing the piano, writing, reading, and swimming. My favourite experience was the mission trip to Africa that I participated on two summers ago. I worked with many children of many different ages and needs, and it was a life-changing trip. I also have my Standard First Aid and CPR-C qualifications, and I am additionally qualified in HCP-CPR. I cook, bake, and clean daily for my family. I currently babysit preemie twins, and I have babysat for many other families in the past. I am able to take initiative and complete any necessary tasks. I am patient, reliable, energetic, creative, enthusiastic, a good listener, and have a passion for children of all ages and needs.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 289-388-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile