Catherine Olsen

23 Year Old Graduate Student Looking For A Summer Position

Sitter in New York City

My name is Catherine and I am a 23 year old graduate student at Hunter getting my Masters in Social Work. I graduated from NYU last year with a bachelors degree in Applied Psychology. I am currently interning at an all girls high school where I do individual counseling and group sessions with girls between the ages of 14 and 19. I have 9 years of babysitting and Nannying experience, including three summers where I nannied full time. Last summer, I co-nannied for a wonderful family in the village, where I helped their full time nanny with their 4 young children, ages 6, 5, 3, and at the time 10 month old. They were a handful in the best way, and I had to be constantly prepared for anything. I still babysit for their family regularly. The summer before, I nannied for a young family, children ages 4, 3, and 10 months, alongside their carrier nanny and their family staff. It was a really interesting and fun experience, and I learned so much from their full time nanny. I spent a lot of time at the park with the kids, and we spent a lot of time playing pretend and creating art projects. Three summers ago, I nannied full time in my home town, just outside of Boston. The boys were 5 and 7, extremely intelligent and fun. We spent a lot of time in the pool and in the backyard, as well as making crafts and doing legos. I am a very active person, and rarely allow children screen time. I used to be a theater camp counselor, so I come from a creative background, as well as a sports camp counselor. Once a week, I volunteer at Mt Sinai in the pediatric departments, and used to volunteer in the MSKCC pediatric wing as well. I play games with children, make art, or play music. It's been a wonderful experience and really broadened my skill set! I think that working with hospitalized kids has improved my patience, helped me think outside the box to keep kids engaged, and allowed me to become far more creative and crafty. I also have experience working in a kindergarten classroom, and used to intern at the Brooklyn Free School! Thank you so much for your time and consideration! In addition, here is my linkedin page! Best, Catherine

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 781-254-...
Services Nanny
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile