Brenna McNamara

25 Year Old Childcare Provider With Camp Counseling And Tutoring Experience

Sitter in Akron

I am a 2011 Kent State graduate with a double major in philosophy and political science. Although my degree does not involve Childcare, I have had ample experience throughout and beyond college as a camp counselor and tutor. Camp counseling has been my most enjoyable job. I lived for a summer in Vermont as an arts and crafts counselor at a small traditional overnight camp. My cabin was the oldest girls, ages 12-14. I became very close with those girls, acting as a mentor and guardian. I have also worked at an academic summer camp as the logistics coordinator, essentially organizing the smooth-running of the camp. I worked as a tutor while in school, tutoring writing to students (particularly those with learning disabilities). After college, I continued to tutor all ages through a private tutoring organization and independently. I have worked with Big Brothers and Big Sisters of America as a big sister. I have experience teaching English to foreign children. Until recently, I had planned on moving to S. Korea to teach English to elementary school children. Due to a shift in my plans, I have decided to remain in the Cleveland area. I currently work as an after school care counselor for grades K-5.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 330-212-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile