Angela Schank

30 year old nanny from Plymouth

Sitter in Plymouth

Growing up as a big sister to my two younger brothers, I've always had a passion for taking care of children. My babysitting experience started when I was living in Chicago a few years ago, where I watched kids ranging in ages from newborn to 7-years-old. I currently work at a small Christian school, where I work with children aged from 2 to 4 on a regular basis. Over the summers, I organize and lead the Summer Care program that the school provides, watching kids from 2-years-old to 11-years-old. In the winter, I watch my boss's three sons for a week while they are out of town. When working with children, sometimes it's necessary to be both firm and fun. Since I work with and teach 2 and 3-year-olds every day, I have to deal with this a lot. In order for the children to remain happy, I make sure that they know that I want them to enjoy themselves, but that there are rules that must be followed. I make sure that the children understand the rules before the event starts and if there is a problem, it is addressed and then the child is allowed to rejoin the group and continue to have fun. I find children to be amazing because they are constantly learning new things and understand things in ways that most adults have forgotten. I love seeing the genuine joy and excitement on their faces when we do all sorts of activities. I like to get the children involved in all of the things that we do including arts and crafts, games, etc.. I also love baking for the kids and having them help!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 574-904-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 16
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile