Rachel Rubino

A Dependable, Engaged, & Responsible Sitter

Sitter in Washington

Hello! My name is Rachel Rubino and I am a 21- year old rising senior at Lafayette College in Easton, PA. I am residing in DC over the summer for an internship, and will have the week-ends off. I realized that my living situation presented me with an ideal opportunity to reach out to local parents in the area. I look forward to providing a source of outreach to parents who are looking for a sitter during their busy week-ends. A bit about me: I have been babysitting for seven years. Throughout highschool, I babysat nearly every weekend for local families in my hometown. Upon graduating from highschool with honors, I took a full-time summer Nannying job for three young boys under the age of 11. This experience allowed me to develop strong bonds with these children, and fully recognize my natural talent for Childcare. Since arriving to college, I have taken interest in childhood education and have logged over 100 hours of experience in elementary and middle school classrooms. Thus, I am not only familiarized with children and classroom management, but am also dedicated toward a future career in which I will regularly ineract with and teach young students. Due to a part-time job I have on Lafayette's campus as a fitness assistant for the Recreational Center, I am fully certified in CPR, basic first aid, lifeguarding, and how to aid a choking victim. As the recreational center mandates annual "re-certification," I possess a confident and practiced sense of what steps to take in an emergency scenario. I can therefore ensure that your children will be safe under my care. Throughout my babysitting experiences, I have gathered a significant amount of positive feedback . One of the key reasons I am a successful Babysitter is because I am passionate about my job. I truly care about the children I babysit, and seek to engage with each child under my care. I wish not only to ensure that your children are safe, but also that they are entertained and have a pleasant experience when I visit your home. While babysitting, I am more than happy to complete basic housework, such as cooking meals, doing dishes, and any general tidying up that your residence may require. I always make sure that, while I babysit, any mess made your children and I make (from cooking, completing arts and crafts, playing games, etc.) will be cleaned up and good as new before you return home. Thank you for taking the time to read my qualifications; I recognize that finding a good Babysitter can be a stressful task, especially because the role directly concerns your children. With a mutual sense of trust formed, however, I would be so happy for the opportunity to work with you and your kids!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 610-999-...
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider