Tresa B

A little love goes a long way! I'm passionate about kids and positive lifestyles!

Want To Connect With Tresa? Get Started Now


Sitter in Lansing

Hello! My name is Tresa Brake and I'll start off by giving you my qualifications before I get into why I do what I do. First I want to say don't ever be afraid to ask me questions about myself no matter how small they may seem. I will always ask you my questions because the more I know, the better service I can provide for you and your family. I have been babysitting since I was twelve years old. I have had the fortunate experience of being able to watch kids of many different types of emotional and physical disabilities. My parents were in foster care so I was able to experience kids from all backgrounds and lifestyles. I am CPR and First Aid certified and I'm currently working at Gildenwoods Childcare center. My normal age range that I babysit is from infant to preschool age. I am comfortable with all age types though. Now I'm going to get into why I love doing what I do. I'm adopted and my parents were in foster care so my life is a living example of what a little love can do. My life goal is to touch as many hearts as possible in a positive way. I've heard so many stories of kids having negative experiences at daycare, and with others babysitters. If I were a parent and I couldn't stay home with my kids I would expect the person I left in charge to give my children the same love and attention I would. At 19 the age barrier has quite an affect on my life, but with babysitting there doesn't seem to be one. My dream is to open a house for young kids in the foster care system who are taken care of by people that I train personally. This is the very beginning. I hope you have a pretty clear understanding of why I do what I do. I'd like to explain my babysitting style so you can understand how I am a little different then most sitters. I love family, music, and staying active. Quality fellowship and human interaction seems to be a lost art in this day and age. I love setting time apart for that in my schedule with the kids I watch. I do understand that everyone has different beliefs and philosophes. I study different religions and ideas in my free time so I can add YOUR family values to your child's life. I am big on positive lifestyles. You'd be surprised what a positive outlook can do and affect. My mom cooked every night so dinner time is a great way to get the family together. I cook, clean, do laundry, and do pick-ups, and drop-offs. I have a good driving record so no worries. If you have made it this far (thank you for sticking with me) I am a big fan off the two part interview process. One interview with me and the main caregivers, and a second in house interview so I can see how your family dynamics work. That is me all summed up!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 517-763-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Services
Training
Cpr
Household
General
Hourly Rate $10.00
Relocate Yes
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile