Melissa Ruiz

A loving energetic childcare provider needed

Family in Staunton

I have an active family and need an amazing, versatile nanny to join us in our home up to 5 weekdays per week. I have 4 children ages 17,10, 5 and 4. We have quite a few things going on each day that prevent us from getting everything done. Here are the basics: Schedule - The summer is Tuesday, Thursday and Friday most time needed 3pm-9pm. The option to work Monday, Wednesday, Saturday is also a possibility. The pay rate is $180 per week-$360 per week based on 20-40 hours. Responsibilities Babysitting - Caring for my children including but not limited to all their daily needs such as dressing, toileting, feeding, playing, and maintaining a safe environment. Household Work - Includes help with making beds, laundry, vacuuming, sweeping and mopping, bathrooms, trash, tidying, and maintaining a clean kitchen is a must. Cooking - You must be able to prepare, cook and clean up after meals. Dinner will be a daily responsibility and is a very important part of this position. I am looking for someone who is very comfortable in the kitchen, has excellent hygiene and can make healthy meals. Lunch prep for family members for the following day is also asked to be prepared if needed. Requirements You must love children and enjoy playing and spending time watching them learn and grow. We want our children engaged and busy. Not too much TV. You must be willing to be CPR and First Aide certified and be comfortable working with children with autism. You must be patient, thorough and detailed. You must be a self starter and be able to make decisions without constant support. You must be flexible in daily requests. Some days I may need a lot of help but some days you will just hang out in the living room after dinner and play or join me for an outing with the kids. You must be able to prepare healthy meals and have cooking experience. You must have a clean background with no criminal offenses other than petty crimes or traffic offenses. Most importantly, you must have a great attitude and a willingness to go above and beyond to help me in ways I have not described. Please contact me for an interview over the phone and to schedule a face-to-face meeting with my family. I look forward to meeting you!

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 540-430-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $9.00
Number Of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job