Cassandra Koch

A Nanny to fit your needs

Sitter in Vail

I have 9 years experience as a personal nanny. I started off working for the #1 Nanny Network. Through them I found 3 regularly scheduled jobs. The first was dropping off 2 older boys (10, 13) at school in the mornings after feeding them breakfast and ensuring that they got up and ready in a timely fashion while completing their morning chores. The second was for 2 children (4, 12). I watched these two after school until their parents got home for about a year. I took them to dance practices, soccer practices, science club, and many other activities. I also did the cooking and cleaning for the family. After this family I was placed with a family with 6 children. When I started there were two 5 year olds, one 4 year old, two 3 year olds, and a 2 year old. This job gave me experience with not only multiples and numerous children at one time, but also with behavioral issues. With these children I learned to handle extreme behaviours both physical and mental. For the privacy of the family I will not go into much more detail via the web. I worked for this family for several years. After the #1 Nanny Network I went on to work for the Choice Care Agency. I had numerous jobs through them. One consistent. I was placed with a family that had a 4 month old boy. I worked with that family from 2006 until 2009. The family got job placement and Florida and so my work time with them ended. I am still in contact with this family and have visited them many times, as well as they have come back to Az and visited my family on numerous occasions. After working for the G family I decided to take some time off to start a family and do the "Stay at Home Mom" thing for a while. I have 2 children now. My son is 4 and my daughter is 3. With my own two I have learned how to deal with mild hearing impairment. My son was born with fluid in his ears and had 7 ear infections before the age of 2 when the dr's decided to try tubes. After surviving several rounds of lay off's and a 10% paycut from my husbands job I have decided it is time to rejoing the work force. I started out at Ashley Furniture in Sahuarita. Sales is not my gig though. I got a part time job working for a family with two little girls. The oldest is 18 months and the baby is 3 months. I have been working for this family for a few months now. I have been dropped to 1-2 hours a week now as the mother just found out she is pregnant again and quit her job. Pets are not an issue with me. I currently have (my own) an American Bulldog, a chihuahua, a lovebird, and a cat. Living in the house right now is also a blue nose pit. She is a foster. My family fosters rescue dogs until their forever family finds them. Sometimes we have small little terriers and others we have larger dogs. I also have experience with chickens. I am a very active person and get bored sitting in front of the tv or computer for too long. I can sit and read a 700 page book cover to cover with no problem though. I know because I did that with the Harry Potter books. I have run several 5k and 10k races and I am currently training for my first 1/2 marathon so keeping up with active children is not a problem for me at all. I enjoy playing age appropriate games, reading, doing arts and crafts, nature walks, and many many other activities with kids. I have no problems with light housekeeping or cooking that may come with the job. I am pretty good at multitasking and taking care of a house as well as the kids. I look forward to having an opportunity to help out in any way I can!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 520-250-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile