Tammi H

Peace of Minds Home Childcare LLC

Want To Connect With Tammi? Get Started Now

Sitter in Olathe

LICENSED PROVIDER. That means I am surprise inspected yearly. Here is a little bit about my care. I have been working with children for over 20 years now! Psychology and Child development are some of my main Focuses.. The only ones who can make you smile with the purest of joys, when this world gets complicated are our children.... and it is a beautiful quality each child beholds. I would like to help make each smile be permanent, and provide a loving, nurturing, positive reinforcing home, for children to come and be themselves.. You will find many providers copy my words, but they will never copy my style of care. When you have parents drive 45 min. away from you to come to you, then you will understand that parents will drive to the ends of the earth to find quality and loving care for their child. I take that as a HUGE compliment. Peace of Mind Home Child Care will offer you everything you have wanted and then some for the care and attention of your most precious gift. I have been doing Legal Home Childcare care for 13 YEARS!! Over 25 years experience with children to include Nannying, babysitting and being the oldest of 5 in an Italian family. I am 42 years young! Your child\'s learning skills are always encouraged even the infants all while incorporating giggles and grins. They all learn from positive reinforcement and encouragement. I am married to a Police Officer. So, we are lucky enough to have our own personal Security Guard. We both are CPR and First Aid trained and certified. Background checks are done on each of us by the Kansas Department of Health and Environment and the Johnson County Health Department every year. Your child will play and learn from Leap Pads, Baby Einstein, Flashcards and Computer time. They also get to play with their Tent, Play kitchen area and Play workbench area. I have a 6 foot Fenced in yard with lots of play equipment. Enclosed Sand Box, Doll House and other outside toys. We have a garden and the kids help plant veggies and herbs that we all get to take home. We take Daily trips to the park 8 houses away, weather permitting. I have a triple stroller attached to a double stroller or wagon, depending on the children's ages. I live at the end of a beautiful cul-de-sac and we are outside once or twice a day. I have extensive experience with special needs, ADHD, ADD, learning disabled and premature children. I have had to do breathing treatments with some children and have had to do physical massaging on an infants cleft palate lip post surgery. I cook Breakfast to send to work with the parents once a week. We also make monthly calls to the Grandparents even if its long distance. They want to know who is caring for their Grandchild as well and they get a kick out of getting that monthly call from their Grandbabies. No Smoking/Pets or Transporting. I keep a Small group setting. I also take lots of adorable digital pictures with props and costumes we will send those to you to brighten your day. If you also give me your family and friends email addresses I will send them the pictures as well. A daily information sheet is given to you. Your tax info is also given to you. I follow every Rule and Regulation for becoming a legal and quality provider to a \"T\". Especially the Johnson County Rules of Regulations for their sick policy. I am here to ensure the health and safety of your children and I will love them like my own son. I will also be here to support the Physical, Social, Intellectual and Emotional needs of your child. Call me Tammi/Tamela Hill at 913-397-.... I have taken the following classes: Child Psychology, Foundations of Early Childhood Education, Early Childhood Curriculum, Child Health, Safety and Nutrition, Safe sleep and SIDS, Understanding Children\'s Behavior and Redirecting Children. Check out my website for more info and to see the Ratings that past and present daycare parents have posted.. Ask to see the providers License and their last inspection. I just had mine and no violations whatsoever. Check us out to see if you want to become part of the family. Click on the banner link with the sunshine below to see my website. More detailed info on my care, RATINGS from past and present parents and more photos. https://....com

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@sbcglobal.net
Phone Number 913-397-...
Years of Experience 18
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile