Anastasia Szomko

A place for learning filled with love and structure

Sitter in Henderson

Hey parents! I am a 24-year-old mother to a wonderful 3-year-old girl. I am a student at College of Southern Nevada (online, so no conflict of schedule). I am a Christian and the eldest of 5 children. I have tons of experience with children. I can provide references upon request. Let me help you. I am very reasonable. I understand sometimes hours change and at times things are out of our control. I will always be ready and willing to work with you. I am open to Childcare either in my home or yours. My preference would be to watch in my home because I already have an interactive and teaching environment set up here. With the rising costs of preschool we chose to self-teach and prepare our daughter for Kindergarten here. It would be great to bring on a child or two to help out the parents and the children both. We focus daily on meal set up, manners, abcs, colors, patterns, story time, imaginative playtime, crafts, play dough, coloring, science projects, songs, quiet time with busy bags, outdoor bike riding or playing at the park (which is right outside our door within the gates of our apartment complex) and in the summer we also visit the pool. There is plenty of time throughout the day to be a kid and play, but we keep tv to a minimal amount and try to focus on productive play. I am comfortable with children of all ages and can tweak and modify to involve them at their age level to begin learning (even potty training)! Again, we are a kind loving family, who teaches children and provides a warm environment and home cooked meals everyday. A home away from home, not just a Babysitter that let's the kids veg in front of the tv all day and not just a preschool with no personal attachment, I am a bit of both and so much more. Message me, let's talk about what you are looking for and what needs your child needs met!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 630-903-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider