This listing has been removed.

Search Ottawa, ON

Active, friendly, Experienced Nanny/Babysitter Avail Week of Aug 14th 2017 and beyond — Archived

Sitter in Ottawa

Available for the week of the Aug 14th 2017 and part time/ occicansal babysitting the remainder of the month and into the fall LET ME INTRODUCE MYSELF Hello, I hope you are having a wonderful day and want to thank you for visiting my posting. I have found great joy in adding value to family's lives through providing outstanding Childcare to infants, children, and to young adults. As a previous full-time nanny for three families I have learned the importance of practicing self-care, self-love, kindness, and patience in order to show up as my best self and provide the best care possible. I pride myself in teaching both respect and compassion for all people I interact with and encourage the children I watch to do the same. It is my hope to provide you and your family with trustworthy care, and a sense of adventure for your little ones. My name is Clary it is nice to meet you virtually. I have 10 months full-time experience as a nanny in Ottawa. Working in both the Alta Vista and Old Ottawa South/Glebe area I have had the privilege of working with three wonderful families. Last summer I watched two dynamic and very active boys (2 & 4 years old). I filled in during a time of transition for the family over 6 weeks between their past nanny returning to school and their eldest son moving into full day kindergarten. We spent most of our days outdoors (rain or shine), between parks, playgroups, and weekly outings. Our favourites were the Museum of Aviation, Remic rapids and a beach day at Mooney's Bay. There was a large focus on healthy meals in this partial vegan household. This was also a technology free home. In the fall I began a nanny share working with two busy families to nurture and provide dynamic daily activities for three children (7, 3 and 1 years old). Care took place in one home and involved drop offs and picks ups from the neighborhood school, followed scheduled playgroups, drop offs and attending classes such as Get Messy with me at the Glebe Community Centre. A home with a few dietary restrictions (no red meat) and an emphasis on original, fun and tasty meals allowed me to get creative. I helped to prepare interesting and healthy snacks and school lunches. There was limited screen time (TV) to 2-3 hours a week at most, with many weeks resulting in zero technology-based entertainment. Adventures around the city were a common occurrence. Crowd pleasers included our trips to the Canadian Museum of Nature, Museum of Canadian History, Downtown Tails and March break fun in the Market, and Parliament Hill tours. HOW CAN WE WORK TOGETHER? HOW CAN WE WORK TOGETHER? ***I am available now during the week of the Aug 14th for full time or part-time care in Ottawa. For the remainder of Aug & Into the fall, I am available in the K1S and surrounding areas for babysitting & Part time work. My schedule is quite flexible and I would love to meet in person or chat on the phone to discuss how we could work together. Please reach out by email/phone or over the site. I will be checking regularly and hope to get back to you in a timely manner.*** Thanks again for taking a look at my profile. I look forward to hearing from you. Clary :) QUALIFICATIONS -CPR & First Aid -UPDATED OCTOBER 2016 -Criminal Record Check -UPDATED OCTOBER 2016 -2 contracts Nannying Full-Time (Worked with three families total First Familly -ages 2 & 4, Second Families ages 7, 3 & 1) -Experience with nanny share arrangement -10 years experience working with Children of all ages (infant-13 ) -Scouts Canada Safety trained -Summer camp experience -Past competitive swimmer with great swimming experience CONTACT INFO Please don't be shy to send me a message, I would love to hear more about your child care needs! If is my intention to get back to you as fast as possible. Email: Ph--... AVAILABILITY -Currently avail June 1st 2017 Part Time -Very flexible schedule -Open to changing start times -Can provide character and employment references Child Care Style *I come from a very diverse city outside of Toronto and have awareness and sensitivity to issues including, but not limited to: trans/bi/homophobia, sexism, racism, ableism and ageism. :) I am very open and non-judgemental to live style preferences etc. :) *Attachment Partnering I have not had personal experience working with an attachment partnering family however, I have talked extensively with mom's who parent in this way and would be open to talking further with families who care for their children in this way. *Child Care First I excel and prefer to work with a family who requires exclusively child care. Cleaning up after the children and tidying the house. Allowing my time and energy to be focused solely on the children.

Sitter Details

Phone Number 613-805-...
Postal Code K1S...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Work Eligibility
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message