Emilie Lantelme

Active, mature and reliable 27 year old nanny just moving to Boulder from Aspen!

Sitter in Boulder

Hi there! My name is Emilie, I am 27 years old and earned a BA in Communications and Psychology at the University of Denver. I am originally from Andover, Massachusetts but have lived in Colorado the past nine years and consider it my home. My hobbies include yoga, hiking, skiing, biking, climbing, reading and writing. I am moving to Boulder July 27 from Aspen, CO in order to pursue a certification in Nutrition and Herbal Medicine at Colorado School of Clinical Herbalism. In Aspen throughout the past four years, I have had many occupational experiences which allowed me to work closely with children -- I have taught skiing, coached ice hockey, teach yoga, and taught environmental education at Aspen Center for Environmental Studies. I love sharing my many outdoor passions with children, and hope to do the same with your little one(s). Although most of my work is based in the wilderness, I do have experience performing around the house-duties, as well as helping kids with their homework or any other after-school commitments. I have nannied for two families while living in Aspen (and two in college), as well as have been a Babysitter for many of my ski and ice hockey students. I am also going to be living in LA this summer (until July 27) where I will be live-in Nannying for a family I have taught skiing to the past three years. I would be happy to send you any references if I seem like a good fit for you and your family. I am Wilderness First Responder Certified, which includes child and infant CPR training. I am also a certfied yoga teacher and have taught several kid-friendly yoga classes. I am looking for a fun and active family who is especially proficient in communicating with me as to what their needs might be. My program in Boulder is two years, starting August 1, and I will be in class monday-wednesday from 9-5pm. Therefore, I am available monday-wed evenings, as well as any days or nights the remainder of the week. Depending on what you might need, I could become a part of your family, or just someone that might be needed on an occasional basis. Either way, please email or message if you are interested in getting to know more about me and whether or not I could click with your family. If you would like to discuss rates, I think that might also be a good thing to email about. Looking forward to hearing back from you soon, as I am trying to settle my job situation as soon as possible. Thanks!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 978-902-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider