Hannah Anderson

Affordable Day And Night In Home Care

Sitter in Duluth

Hi there, my name is Hannah. I am currently looking to start an in home daycare and eventually open a center when I finish my business degree. I am currently enrolled in Penn foster college working on my early childhood degree online. I have worked in daycare settings as well as early childhood centers. I have 8 years paid experience plus a few years babysitting before that. I am CPR and first aid certified. I have also taken the courses on shaken baby syndrome and SIDS. I have experience working with all age groups. I worked mainly with infants and preschoolers the last few years but got the opportunity to sub in other age group rooms as well. I live right by home croft elementry. I have a large yard with outdoor toys and would spend as much time as possible outdoors with the kids, going for walks, to the park or playing in the yard. I have a very nice, new home that was built 2 years ago. I recently started child proofing the house and will buy toys and necessities depending on the age groups I get. I will supply bouncy seats, highchairs, swings ect for babies. I will also supply age appropriate toys for any age and sleeping arrangments (pack and plays, cots ect) I have cubbies set up so your child will have his or her own cubby for their things. I also provide daily report sheets everyday to involve the parents on their day. I am also very big on school readiness. I have tons of preschool workbooks from when I worked as a teacher at a prescchool. I will work on number, letter, shape, and color recognition each week. I also love art and have an entire closet dedicated to art supplies. I also supply nutritional table foods for older kids and Gerber baby foods with rice cereal for the little ones. For infants you would need to supply formula and diapers. I can supply wipes unless your child needs a specific brand. After researching how much I should charge for Childcare services I found that most daycares charge between 300 and 395 a week for infants in the duluth area. As a mother i find that insane. I don't have a set rate as I am also doing this for experience to start my own center and to see what works and what doesnt. I would probably charge 150 a week for 2yrs and up and 200 a week for infants to 2yrs. I am also flexible with times. I can be open as early as 5am and can close around 10pm unless otherwise arranged. If this sounds like something you are interested please let me know! I look forward to meeting families :) Hannah 218-590-...

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 218-590-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $7.00
Number Of Children 8
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider