Sandi S

1 St 2 Weeks Only $20 Per Day! Integrity Childcare & Preschool

Want To Connect With Sandi? Get Started Now

Sitter in Surprise

Hi, my name is Sandi and married with 2 wonderful children, Lexi who is 6 & just started Kindergarten, and Casey who just turned 3. I have a structured consistent daily routine that includes designated indoor playtime, art and craft time, story time, outside playtime, learning time, game time, and free time. I make sure every day is structured so they know the schedule and what to expect that day so they feel secure, and then 1 day I will be spontaneous and change a few things around to show them change can be different and fun too. My main objective is to prepare all for school. Since my daughter has started Kindergarten she has excelled in all areas. So with my preschool style daycare, I prepare show them daily what it willbe like to go to kindergarten. If they know the basics of what they will learn the first semester (letter recognition, letter sounds, reading, basic addition & subtraction, etc.), it will allow them and the parents to enjoy all aspects of their first year in school!!!! Plus we do several activities where they work in teams with team captains so they understand the importance of working together with everyone bringing something different to the group. I am open to watching 2 to 5 years old and also watching kids before and after school. I have 2 large play rooms with tons of interactive, age-appropriate toys, games, puzzles and learning tools. Our everyday learning activities consist of working on their letters, numbers, shapes, colors, and phonics (reading). The children also have their very own laptops & iPads with lots of age appropriate, interactive games. I use Agnitus on a daily basis and it works with them on shapes, colors, numbers, addition & subtraction, writing letters, letter sounds and reading. We have a play set in our large backyard that is from Costco with a slide, swings, clubhouse and a small rock climbing wall. There is 3 inches of sand under 3 inches of rubberized mulch around the play set for safety. It abides by the federal regulations which are 4 inches of protective surface for home and 6 inches required in public places (parks, schools, etc.) I also live within walking distance of a mile long greenbelt with several different playgrounds. We are a very clean, no pool, smoke & pet free home. I believe in one redirect, a firm warning and then time-out (1 minute per year). I am very consistent, organized, structured, open & honest, communicative, knowledgeable, professional and dedicated. I am happy to provide a status report daily (upon request). I am very flexible and you can stop by, text or call me anytime throughout the day with questions or concerns about your children. I will always let you know of any situation in the day that I feel you would want or need to know about. I have a brand new 2 story 3500 sq ft home with a large back yard with plenty of room to play in. My home is toddler proof with plugs in all outlets and a gate at the stairs. I charge $30 per child 2 - 5 years old per day and $50 per week for before and after school care (I am in the Mountain View School zone in Surprise for the remainder of 2014 and in Western Peaks school zone for the --... school year). **********THE FIRST 2 WEEKS ARE ONLY $20 PER DAY PER CHILD**************** Healthy meals & snacks included. Diapers, pull-ups, and wipes for non-potty trained toddlers are not included. I will discount for 2 or more full-time kids from the same household. I am open to part-time care and price per day will be discussed upon the individual schedules. I do have my LLC already formed with a Tax ID and I am currently working on my DBA for my child care business and being licensed for child care with the state. Please feel free to text, call or email me with any questions. I answer texts almost immediately and will be checking my emails several times per day. :)

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 480-266-... Confirmed
Zip Code 85388
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 8
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile