Mary Delach

Affordable Summer Childcare

Sitter in Pittsburgh

Hi! My name's Mary. I'm 24 and I just recently graduated with my master's degree. In order to better facilitate my inevitable relocation for a full time position I'm searching for a summer Childcare position. I'm the oldest of 10 siblings and cousins, so therefore I grew up as the consummate Babysitter. I never minded though, because I love kids! I enjoyed every minute of my childhood, and my times looking after my family are some of my most fond memories. Two summers ago I worked as a resident summer camp counselor at Camp Tecumseh, in Brookston, IN. My specific cabin had girls between the ages of 11 and 13, but I worked with other children throughout the day. This job was incredible, and I obtained a number of skills that will directly benefit me in regards to looking after your children. I was required to teach 3 skills clinics per day. My clinics were most often of the arts and crafts variety (basket making, photography, friendship bracelets, drawing, etc.). I also had the privilege of teaching archery, riflery, various sports, swim lessons, and drama clinics as well. These skills are things that I could offer your children, especially the arts and crafts ones! Kids love to make friendship bracelets, and they love giving them to their friends even more! My time at camp also left me with an arsenal of games and activities to pass the time in an exciting and enjoyable manner. Summer time is hot, and kids love to swim! I am very comfortable in the water, having taken swim lessons throughout my entire childhood. You could absolutely trust me with your children in regard to swimming. I've been on three international volunteer trips. On these trips our primary goal was to work with children in the slums and in orphanages. We did this through games, English camps, VBS, and other tools. So, I also bring that experience to the table. Finally, I am very well educated. Were tutoring something that you were also interested in I would be thrilled to provide that for your children! I really hope to hear from you! I'm available for both full time positions and part time positions! I know that Childcare can be expensive, but I am more than willing to work with you! Everyone deserves quality Childcare, and they deserve a Babysitter that they can trust! I hope that I can be that person for you! The best way to reach me is through a response to this add, but you can also text me at 765-490-.... Please text me first because if I receive a phone call from a number that I don't recognize I won't answer! I look forward to hearing from you, and wish you luck in your search for Childcare!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....edu
Phone Number 765-490-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider