Jenna Carrero

Afordable Child Care In My Home Avail Monday-Friday 2 Openings Left

Sitter in Anoka

Hello, My name is Jenna and I'm 22 years old. I reside in Anoka, downtown area. Currently I am looking to provide Childcare in my (very clean, smoke free, pet free) home Monday through Friday. I am new to the area, and looking to finish classes towards my degree (early childhood education), so was looking to take on some Childcare jobs for extra cash while I do so. For my experience I have 8 overall years as a child care provider, 6 years experience in a Day Care facility and 5 years experience as an exclusive nanny (all ages from newborn to school age, and multiples). As for my education background I am a high school graduate and currently am attending college working on my degree in early childhood education. I am also CPR and First Aid certified as well! As for my schedule I provide care from around 6:30 or so in the morning until about 5/5:30 in the evening however those hours can be flexible. As far as my fees go I charge an affordable flat rate, for the day & that rate depends on the number of hours I will be caring for your child but generally a full day is $35. At the moment I am looking to fill *2* full-time/ long term Mon.-Fri. positions. (I'm always available for your occasional need of evening or weekend care as well ;)!) We stay very busy throughout the day! Our daily activities vary depending on age, on a normal day we love to learn new things, story time, singing, coloring, crafts, play games and the list goes on... When it comes to meals and snack times will provide everything unless you prefer to bring your own food, juice or snacks. This includes.... - Morning breakfast style foods like cereal, cereal bars, pop tarts, crackers and so on... - Morning snack around 10ish - Lunch time @ 11:30/12 * Lunches include kid friendly foods unless there's an allergy like pb&j, chicken nuggets, hot dogs, grilled cheese etc. & That is served with fruit and then some some other sides like baked fries, chips, goldfishies, cookies etc. - Lastly, Afternoon snack which is normally followed by the afternoon nap time. & then juice and milk is provided with meals and through the day as needed so everyone is eating and eating well while they're here! All I ask of you the parent is that you provide your child/children daily with things like diapers, wipes, formula and baby food if that applies to you and then a change of clothes just in case... I have freshly laundered blankets and pillows for the children at nap time but of course if there is a favorite blanket or pillow they prefer they are more then welcome to bring whatever it is that makes them comfortable and that includes toys etc., I don't mind. So that pretty much covers the basics! Should you be interested in my services or have any questions feel free to ask and I'll gladly get back to you. I can send resume and references upon request. Thank you very much! Jenna Carrero

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 609-670-... Confirmed
Zip Code 55303
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 8
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile