Shilpa S

Afternoon Sitter 3x/week

Family in Highland Park

I am looking for a Babysitter to watch 2 well behaved girls (3-year-old & 1-year-old), for about 1 hour & 45 minutes, 3 afternoons a week. I work from 3:30-4:30 p.m. so with travel I need your babysitting care from 2:45 - 4:45 p.m. For those 2 hours, my girls will be just awaking from nap, if not still asleep. They will simply need low key playtime, reading, time in our playroom, or watch a movie. My 3-year-old is potty trained. It is imperative to be on time as I cannot be a minute late for my work. So my ideal candidate lives very close to us & can either walk or has their own reliable car. Days of the week may change every semester, but hours will be the same. Always 1 hour & 45 minutes. I would need you to commit for 12 weeks minimum, because I've committed to my job for that time. So this ongoing job would allow you a long term opportunity, with ongoing semesters I plan to teach. I am paying $16.50/afternoon (Illinois min wage). This is an excellent rate for the low key, work needed, for the 1 hour/45 minutes of care. Again, the girls will be napping half the time. I hope you will take on this role for us! Perfect for high schoolers or college students, and all applicants are welcome. For any students willing to commit, we can also make this an internship type role, teaching the girls a tiny, fun 1 hour curriculum. I will follow a school schedule, so summers off & holidays. Occasionally, I will have training days TBD. Right now, I'm looking at making a M/W/TH schedule: 2:45-4:45pm. $16.50/day $49.50/week $594/12 weeks cash

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 630-728-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Services Babysitter
Hourly Rate $8.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile