Trish Yedowitz

Afterschool Childcare - Clears Sky Elementary/The Meadows/Castle Rock

Sitter in Castle Rock

I am looking for the opportunity to care for 1 child after school that attends Clear Sky Elementary in The Meadows. I have 2 children of my own (both girls) that are in 3rd and 5th grade there and we live just a few blocks away from the school. I worked at a Childcare center in my younger years and have cared for 2 perfect little infants from my home when we lived in Pennsylvania. I am currently attending CSU online to obtain a BS in Human Development and Family Studies and plan to work with children and families as my career. I am a health conscious person (but not anything extreme) and I believe in feeding children well rounded diets full of fruits and veggies rather than cookies and cupcakes. Afterschool snack would be provided daily. I cook a homemade meal nearly every night if feeding them dinner is necessary, I am happy to do so. I am excellent at helping with homework, reading, etc. and would treat any child as I would treat my own children. I am a big fan of craft projects and physical play. This is not the house where you will find kids zoned out on electronics, in front of the TV, etc. Its not that it isnt allowed, they are just encouraged to be active. I am available every day of the week after school and occasional weekends if needed. I have references available upon request and rates are negotiable and would be per hour, most likely with a weekly minimum of 10 hrs/week but this can also be discussed. Also, those pesky 2 week breaks at Clear Sky would be no problem for me to care for your child full-day during those times or other days off. ? Please call me or e-mail me if you are interested. I look forward to speaking with you. 914-406-.... Please note, we do have 1 dog, a very friendly purebred yellow lab and a cat who is too lazy to leave my childrens bedroom. ? I only say this for the purpose of allergies.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 914-406-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Babysitter
Number Of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider