Isaac and Cara Johnson

AKA nanny

Family in Pensacola

We are a late 20s, local interracial couple looking to interview prospects to be our "live-in" Babysitter for a short period (thru Jan 2017) with potential to be long term. I am currently working two jobs and my wife also works as well as being pregnant right now. We have 2 soon to be 4 children. The day to day struggle of keeping up with both our energetic 2 year old and 7 year old as well as simple chores around the house is becoming too much for her and we are seeking someone to help relieve her and occasionally us since it is difficult to spend time alone. It saddens me to see her becoming overwhelmed and feeling alone so I've convinced her that a "live-in" is the best option. If we had a niece or sister or some other such favorable family member that's the route we would go. Alas, that isn't the case so here we are. As our live-in your #1 priority would be to the kids. In fact, that would be your only priority. Anything else you could offer would be a simple luxury and greatly appreciated. Simple upkeep of the house, preparing meals, grocery shopping, laundry and providing camaraderie to my wife would all be greatly appreciated and taken well into account for your compensation AKA "allowance". Now, as our "live-in" your primary form of payment would be the room and board we'd provide. Your secondary form of payment would be allotted to you in the form of an allowance. As it would not be a set form of compensation, that would be your room and board, instead it would fluctuate for the necessary accomodations. I could give you $5 just for taking out the trash or $50 for helping my wife fold clothes. Again, these are not actual rates just examples. I am not "jewish" and do believe in fair compensation for fair labor. If you go out of your way to do something for us you could be compensated for it however it should not be expected. This is offered so that you could have your own money when going out on dates, or with friends or to shop and other such activities which you would have full privileges to do outside of your primary Childcare time. The primary Childcare time is 4-5 days/wk starting @ 9am and ranging from 2pm-5pm. However, my wife does occassionally pull a double and as I stated earlier I work two full-time jobs so I may not be able to watch them. If you have prior arrangements that need tending to we can adjust accordingly but during that primary Childcare time we'd need your cooperation. Anything outside of that time frame is 100% your time. Alongside the perks of being our live-in is potential use and ownage of my wife's car. She is definitely getting a new one soon and her current one isn't horribly bad (it's a chevy!), she just wants something new. You could potentially be allowed to drive it on your outings and if everything works out and you're the right person for us I would be more than glad to gift it to you no strings attached. We are not looking to kidnap and enslave someone's child you are free to leave anytime you desire and for the most part free to do as you please. The primary reasons I decided that a live-in would work best is because 1) my wife needs the help 2) it would be an inconvenience for us to pick someone up and drop them off daily 3) I'm sure someone is in need of a stable living situation 4) the rate we could afford for "outsider" Childcare isn't as beneficial to you. No, this isn't an offer only to prospects who are only willing to be our live-in. The best person for the job will get it. And that means someone who provides the highest responsibility combined with the least amount of inconvenience. It isn't an inconvenience for us to open our home to you. However, it is an inconvenience to open our home to you and your boy (or girl) friend. Not that we have anything against it just that we'd want our child given the highest amount of attention available. Anything outside of the primary time is your time, having company over is totally fine but it is a privilege and they must respect the rules of our home just as we expect from you. I have two rules: don't wake someone up if it's not necessary and absolutely no lying. I can work with the truth. I can't do anything to help a lie. But of course there are other simple house-etiquette guidelines to follow. Don't be loud or obnoxious. No smoking in the house. No , whatsoever. No stealing please just ask! And no general unruly behavior. If you have a legitimate reason for being upset that is totally respectable but if you're just being disrespectful cause you can. That's going to be a problem. Even still, I can assure you as long as you are taking responsibility for yourself you will never hear a peep out of me. If you have any questions at all or are in search of further details simply reply via message, text, or call.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 850-530-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Availability Live In
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Training Cpr
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $100.00
Number Of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile