Valarie Duran

All Natural In-Home Daycare

Sitter in Sacramento

Hi! My name is Valarie. I run a very small, all natural, in-home daycare for children (ages 6 months to school age) and currently have two openings. About me: I am a married, college educated mother of a two year old, and have worked with children most of my adult life. I spent twelve years working as a summer camp counselor with children ages 8-14, and worked at a Day Care center with children ages 1-8. I also completed ECE courses while attending college. Recent TB rest/background check. About daycare: Located in the Arden area of Sacramento, I am available Monday-Friday, hours are flexible (within reason), weekly rate includes snacks, meals, and beverages. We have a large fenced yard with toys and an organic vegetable garden. Along with many toys, puzzles, and games to use inside. My son and the four year old boy I currently watch have been closely involved in growing the veggies. Located across the street from our house is a large park with a playground. Most mornings we walk a lap or two around the park before playing at the playground. "What does she mean by natural?" You ask....I use all natural cleaning products, toilet paper, wet wipes, and soap. All the food and juice I serve is organic. All of the art supplies we use are natural and non-toxic. We do not use Round Up or any other chemicals on our lawn or garden. My weekly rate is $150.00, and I can offer a special sibling rate if you have more than one child. Excellent references available upon request. If this sounds like the right environment for your family, send me an email or call me! Thanks!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 916-969-... Confirmed
Zip Code 95864
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
General Special Needs
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile