Amy Lewis

Educated and Experienced Nanny/Childcare Provider in Land O Lakes, Fl

Sitter in Land O Lakes

Hi there, I just may be the answer to your Childcare needs. :) I'd like to tell you about my experience and qualifications. My college coursework was in Early Elementary Education and I am certified in Florida to teach VPK. I ran a church nursery for infants and toddlers for several years in North Florida. I was the Infant/Young Toddler Class Teacher at Discovery Point Child Developement Center. When I left that facility it was to be a Teacher at Prim Rose School. I thoroughly enjoyed both positions. I adore babies/children and appreciate and foster their unique personalities and potential. I enjoy watching and getting excited about their developmental milestones as well. I am a stay at home Mommy to a funny and kind four year old little girl. I have been a full time nanny for a wonderful family. I met the family through a nanny placement agency and it was a good match from the start. When I started caring for the children, the boy was just 4 months old and the girl was 16 months.I have been blessed to have them in my home and in my care for the past two years.Their mother is at a place where she is able to keep them at home herself for a year or two and that is why I am seeking a new family to work for. I can provide documentation to show that I am currently certified in Infant and Child CPR and First Aid. I also have paperwork from the DMV that shows that I have a spotless driving record. I have been background checked by the state when I worked at both franchise child care centers, and I have been recently background checked by Care..... and SitterCity...... We have no alcohol or tobacco in our home. We have child safe locks on all cabinets and drawers, etc. All cleaning products and medications are out of reach or locked away from children. I respect the level of trust the parents have in me when I have their children in my home. I do not take it lightly. I ensure that everyone has fun and learns new things through age appropriate art/story books/ activity and playtime. I also make sure they are well fed, rested and safe.I enjoy taking little ones on daily outings to local playgrounds/parks and to library storytime/music hours. I belong to several Mom/caregiver groups that have regular playdates and activities for socializing as well. We go to baby signing classes, community puppet shows, toddler aerobics and yogaall free things available in our community for children. I could possibly offer pick up and drop off as well as long as gas/mileage were included in pay. I have a really safe and reliable Subaru Forester and several car seats and booster seats. Hope to hear from you soon. I am currently available for full or part time Childcare. I have great references and am very reliable and trustworthy. Sincerely, Amy Lewis Amy Lewis

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....rr.com Confirmed
Phone Number 813-368-...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider