Amy Baxter

Amy's Sunshine Center - Dependable, Flexible Child Care

Sitter in Corning

Hello! I am opening a child care program in our home. I have an 8 year old daughter and a 12 year old daughter. My husband and I are both non-smokers. Im currently going through training to become registered with the State of NY and completing my first aid and CPR requirements. I have a BA in Education from Elmira College and I look forward to not just being a Babysitter, but much more of an educator. I want to help enrich your childs life and education. AVAILABILITY: I plan to be available to begin taking children June 20th, when school ends. Originally, I was only going to take before and after school children and school age children through out the summer; however, I have decided that I would like to extend my services to those working shifts and help with over night care as well. I will try to be as flexible as possible with my availability. ENVIRONMENT & ACTIVITIES: We have a small dog, a cat, fish and a hermit crab. Daytime Childcare will be on the first floor of my home and we will take daily trips to Denison Park in the summer (weather permitting) to go swimming. I do require all of the children in my care to have a season pass to the pool (approx $35.00). We also have many games and toys to play with. I like to be very active and I encourage the kids to be as well. We will learn a variety of team sports: softball, volleyball, basketball, kickball, etc. We will also be working in the garden through the summer and learning about cooking from the garden once we can harvest. Children will help pick out recipes and be chefs for a day. We will also be arranging field trips to various museums and businesses to learn about what everyone does! I dont provide cable TV for the children to watch, but we do have interactive games with the Wii and Xbox for the children to play during rainy days. We like to do board games and bingo and a variety of arts and crafts. My goal is for each day to be your childs BEST DAY EVER! FOOD: Breakfast, Lunch and an Afternoon snack will be provided. If your child is with me for a non-traditional schedule, they may also be included in our family dinner time. RATES: $100/week Full Time $75/week Before and After School Non-Traditional Hours will be negotiated.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 607-742-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 13
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Number Of Children 8

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider