Rebecca Pascua

Are you in need of a great Nanny?

Sitter in Las Vegas

Hello! My husband and I just moved down here from Washington to be with family. I have been in child care for a very long time and would like to stay in that field. Experience July 2013-January 2014 Teachers Assistant, MunchkinLand My duties at MunchkinLand included helping the teachers creating and supervising games, activities and class work. I would help the school aged children with homework from their schools. I would encourage them even when the work was very hard that they could do it and how rewarding it would be. I would also help prepare meals and I would do light cleaning. I worked with ages Preschool- 12 years of age. May 2014- August 2014 Substitute Teacher, Bright Horizons As a substitute I was mainly a Co-lead teacher in the infant room. I created lesson plans, completed our daily log to the parents the"What In The World" which included pictures and a description of how it was incorporated from the lesson plan. I also completed daily tasks such as changing diapers, feeding bottles and solids, making sure the lesson plan activities were done, filling out daily sheets, keeping the room clean and creating bonds with both the parents and the children. I spent a small amount of time working with the twos, toddlers, preschoolers, and the kindergarten prep classes. In those class rooms I would relieve teachers to go to breaks, planning time, meetings or fill in when someone called out sick. While I was in those classrooms I would help the children with the actives, and circle time {my favorite activity} read to them, help put them down for nap, and help with meal time. I was also a nanny for three children for many years. Doing homework help, meal preparation, swimming super vision, house work, potty training help and bedtime. During my High School career I took a Child Development class. I did class work as well as went to our local elementary and primary schools for four to five hours every week. I worked with different grades including the amazing special needs program in the Fife school district. I also did volunteer hours for a day cared called My Little Play House. I volunteered there for about three years. I would go between the hours of 5:45 until 7:30 in the morning and return from 3 to 5 I worked with ages 6 weeks to five years of age. I helped with breakfast and afternoon snacks as well as reading stories and follow through with the curriculum activities. I have trainings through Bright Horizons University, and Washington State Merit. I cannot wait to hear back from you. I also have references if needed. If you have any questions please feel free. Thank you for your time.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 253-653-...
Provider Type Individuals
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Laundry
Light Housekeeping

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile