Mariana M

Babysitter available day/night (portuguese/italian speaker!)

Want To Connect With Mariana? Get Started Now

Sitter in Rockville

Dear parents, ABOUT ME My name is Mariana, 21. I finished my bachelor's degree in sociology one year ago and since then I've been working abroad and traveling. My last two recent projects were a 3 months internship in a women's support organization and a 3 months volunteering in Sustainable Development in Croatia. I'm starting my master's degree in October in Development and International Cooperation and I'm intending to work in NGOs for children in the future. I speak portuguese (native language), italian, english and "half" spanish. COUNT ON ME! One of the most amazing things in life is to see a little child becoming a formed human being in all senses and I've been experienced that with my little sister on her way to the 8th birthday. There are two things which steal my smile immediately: children and animals. Maybe because of their innocence and fragility, always created this need of protect them on me. AVAILABILITY - Total availability either during the day either during the night, specially from friday to monday - No limit for working hours EXPERIENCE: 07/2015 - currently working as Babysitter of a 8 months baby 07/2015 - occasional babysitting for a 1 and half years old girl and a 5 years old boy --... (Rome, Italy) - Internship in an NGO supporting young ladies and women, as social assistant in their foster home --... (Almeirim, Portugal) - working as part-time Babysitter, taking care of one girl (5 years old) and a boy (9 years old). 2008 (Almeirim, Portugal) - working in summer activities for young people as an assistant in different sports in Portugal (where I come from) EVERYDAY RESPONSIBILITIES: Teaching languages (portuguese and italian), tutoring, lunch/dinner/snack preparation, swimming with kids, organizing free time, play dates, playing with the children, both indoors and outdoors, entertaining kids and giving answers to all sorts of questions and needs. Don't hesitate to call me anytime to 301-364-... I am willing to start and to hear from you! :) Thank You

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 301-364-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile