Melissa Hughes

Babysitter/Driver Wanted (Car required)

Family in San Francisco

I need help getting my daughter to and from school two mornings and two afternoons a week. She splits time between my house in Pacific Heights and her dad's in Piedmont, and her school is in Piedmont. The basic schedule would be to come to my house at 7:45am Tuesday and Wednesday mornings to get her to school by 8:25. The afternoons vary by day. Mondays, you'd need to be able to get her in Piedmont at 3pm and drop her off to my house in SF to start her homework with her Grandpa. Tuesdays, her pick up would be 3pm and you'd take her to her afternoon activity in the city - first semester it will be ACT at 4pm. I will pick her up from ACT class myself at 6pm. There would be an occasional Monday morning and Friday afternoon as well, and I'd know those well in advance. We would pay for a minimum of 5 hours per week. Compensation is $15/hour plus the cost of tolls and gas. My daughter is 7 (going into 2nd grade). She's easy to work with and enjoys chatting on the drive. Babysitters could play audio books and talk about them with her for example. If you're interested, please email me a resume and a brief description of your experience with children. We can have an initial conversation and if it seems like a good fit, I'll ask for a copy of your driving record, insurance and references, and then set up a meeting for you to meet my daughter and her dad.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 415-990-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Hourly Rate $15.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job