Katie Laws

Babysitter for anytime you need to get away for a while!

Sitter in Nepean

Hello, my name is Katie Laws. I am 20 years old, going into college in the fall for Library and Information Technician. I absolutely adore children. I have two nephews, one niece and a nephew on the way! I love spending time with my niece and nephews, and I especially love to babysit kids. I have babysat for family friends my whole life, and the ages that I have babysat range from newborn to fourteen years of age. I am able to change diapers, bottle feed, burp, clothe, bathe, you name it! I have babysat from one kid only at once, to four kids at once and I believe that I am a great role model as well as a great Babysitter. I have no problem babysitting for long hours, or even short hours during the day, or evening. I am great with keeping kids active and busy (I am not one to sit a kid in front of a TV for hours, because I believe in a healthy, active lifestyle). I love arts and crafts, and I am very handy when it comes to thinking up new and last minute ideas for arts and crafts. I am able to pick up your child from the school (if it is in walking distance of the house) and I am able to walk your kid to school. If you have laundry to do, dishes to clean, or even pets to take care of then I am great for that as well. I love animals, and I have two of my own dogs at home whom I love a lot! I am able to take dogs for walks, as well as keep the animals fed and cleaned and looked after if you are away for a while. I have my first aid and CPR (I can provide proof if required by guardian/parent), as well as my Babysitter's license I received when I was 12 years old. Please NOTE: Swimming supervision is something I am still a little hesitant over. I do have my first aid and CPR, however, I do not have a lifeguard license and am currently going through basics of life guarding with my boyfriend whom has been a lifeguard for ten years. If you do not need a Babysitter, and you just need errands to run but you have no time, then I am also great for that. I can provide reference checks, as well as my resume if needed, and if you really need a police records check, then I will be able to provide one of those as well. I usually charge 7-10$ an hour, but I am absolutely willing to negotiate a price that works for the both of us! Thank you, :)

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-883-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider