Stephanie Light

Babysitter for evenings: Safe, creative, responsible single mom

Sitter in Colorado Springs

My name is Stephanie, I'm a single mother of a fantastic 2 year old, Evelyn. I have experience with watching other babies/toddlers/young children and would be happy to help you out! I am CPR certified, have a 1,2,3 Magic certificate, and I'm currently pre-nursing at UCCS. My house is clean, childproof, and I have lots of different activities for ages 0-4. I have a roommate named Anna who lives downstairs, she is a single mother of 3 but her children are grown and don't live in the house. Our neighborhood is safe, quiet, and there are green areas for going outside to enjoy some sun or snow. I am available any time after 6:00pm on weekdays and after 5:00pm on weekends, until midnight. If you work late or want to go out for a night on the town, I would be happy to watch your child. Cloth diaper friendly, potty-training friendly!!! While your child is visiting I can provide dinner and a snack. We eat vegetarian, and I'm happy to accommodate for any allergies or food preferences. I WILL NOT LEAVE YOUR CHILD IN FRONT OF THE TV! I pride myself on providing a lot of stimulating play for my child, and I would do they same for yours. I usually allow for one movie a night if my child/the children I watch is/are tired, but I don't ever just leave them in front of the tv. Examples of play: Inside: dramatic play (dress up, toy kitchen, foam swords, etc), arts and crafts, reading, phonics games for children, sensory play (play-doh, sand-alive, etc), baking, building blocks and Lego Duplo, toy trains, and more. Outside: (weather permitting) flying kites, children's basketball hoop, kiddie pool, sand box, trampoline, going for walks, building snowmen, riding bikes and more. I charge $10/hour, but I'm willing to negotiate for special circumstances.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 360-926-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Services Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
Household Light Meal Preparation
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile