Olivia Jenkins

Babysitter in Fort Polk, Leesville, Rosepine, Deridder

Sitter in Fort Polk

Hello, My name is Olivia. My husband and I recently relocated to Fort Polk. Now that we're settled in I'm ready to get back to work. I do have experience with children of all ages. I graduated from a Miami Valley Career Technology Center in Ohio in 2013. I attended the school for Early Childhood Education. While there I was a part of a class that ran a preschool out of the institution. Almost immediately after completing the program I was employed as a substitute teacher at a daycare. After a couple weeks I was offered two positions; one as an infant caregiver, and one as a lead preschool teacher. I then began working twelve hours a day. Half of my day was spent caring for the infants, the other half teaching and caring for a preschool class of thirteen children. I held these positions for a few months until I got married and had to relocate. I would really love to start working with children again. I do have a career portfolio showing proof of all hours of education I have completed and in what areas, as well as paperwork to prove what courses and focus areas I have completed. I have been trained in first aid, cpr, child abuse, and communicable disease. However the cpr certification has recently expired and I do plan to have it renewed. I can show proof of the last training and the next one. I would be willing to care for children of any age. I don't care to run any errands, do some housekeeping, or prepare meals. I am completely open Monday through Friday. I can not care for children in my home because I do have two large dogs who have never been around children. I have seen first hand just how expensive child care can be, so I am very willing to negotiate on a price that best suits you. My husband and I do not desperately need the money, I just need a job to keep me busy. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 937-516-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile