Shawna Kailieha

Babysitter in Windward side

Sitter in Hauula

Aloha, My name is Shawna Kailieha and I am 22 years old and have been born and raised in Hawaii. I live in Hauula and my house is located right across North Windward Baptist Chapel which is a church I regularly attend and have been assisting with their daycare for many years. I have always been around children and love working with them and engaging them in educational fun and games. I am an honest, reliable and dedicated person with many different trainings and qualifications. Currently, I am attending the University of Hawaii Manoa full time but will be taking the summer off from school. I am currently employed part time at a financial institution and have held many legitimate jobs which requires full background checks and test, which I regularly have to pass till this day. I have never been involved in any criminal activity, abused substances or even smoked a cigarette. My credibility can be verified with a phone call to any of the resources listed below. I have been assisting my grandmother with her in home Day Care as much as I could. On average, she would care for 5-8 children and I have many years of experience with assisting in food preparation, nap times, educational games, yard time, etc. I am comfortable with infants through school aged children . I occasionally volunteer at Na Kamalei in Punaluu, whenever the time allows. It is a native Hawaiian non profit organization. It is a family and child interaction learning program for the Windward side of Hawaii. This program teaches parents how to interact with their children during the most crucial times of a child's development. I have adapted to these learning techniques and consistently approach children with a flourishing notion. I am currently a certified guardian ad litem for the state of Hawaii Judiciary family court. I assist in the cases of abuse and neglect involving children and help in making a determination of placement involving the children. My main responsibility is to speak up for the children and make sure the best interest of the child is met. With that said, I have always worked towards the best interest of the child and will always prioritize a child's needs. I am also a mandated reporter, so please be advised that I am required by law to report any type of abuse or neglect that I may observe. If you would like to verify my family court involvements, I would be more than willing to provide my social workers contact information. I have been employed by a residential care giving agency for elders where I worked with a married couple at their residence. My responsibilities included providing in-home personal care nursing and companionship services which allowed my clients to remain living in their own home. I worked with my clients for 1 year and a half until their health care routine changed recently. So my assistance was no longer required. I enjoy working with individuals of all ages, however I love children and prefer working with them and helping them learn and grow. Throughout all my employers, I have been CPR/First Aid/AED Certified and am consistently drug tested. I have a valid drivers license and clean drivers abstract and will be willing to negotiated on running errands , including but not limited to grocery shopping, school pick up and drop off. I am an excellent tutor and will be able to assist in any level of school work. If you feel comfortable with my qualifications and experience, please e mail me or call me at 808-233-....

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....edu Confirmed
Phone Number 808-233-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
General Special Needs

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile