Shelby S

Babysitter/Nanny in Concord/Kannapolis Area!

Want To Connect With Shelby? Get Started Now

Sitter in Kannapolis

My name is Shelby; I'm twenty-two years old and a Mommy to an eleven month old baby boy and a newborn baby girl! I have years, upon years, of experience as a Babysitter/nanny and also as a house keeper; and because of some financial issues, I'm seeking employment. I don't believe in sending my infant children to daycare, so I will be seeking employment that they may be a part of. They're very well behaved and wouldn't take away from my ability to perform. If asked to describe myself I'd say I'm hardworking, trustworthy, prompt, respectful, flexible to the needs of my employer, compassionate, and outgoing. If hired as a Babysitter/nanny I'd make sure to meet, and exceed, your child/children's needs; I'd offer a fun, learning environment and a schedule that meets the child/children's and parents needs. I do believe that children of all ages benefit tremendously from being on a schedule; it provides them with comfort and security when they can expect what's going to happen, to an extent, on a day-to-day basis. I'm also a fond believer in the fact that children should start being taught, and should start learning, from birth. Of course children of different ages have different needs and I'm qualified to meet the needs of any child, at any age. I'm very flexible and I believe that the parents thoughts, feelings, and opinions should be valued and respected when it comes to caring for their children. As parents, we know best! I will run schedules, snacks, playtime, etc. by the parents and will be willing to negotiate and implement whatever is needed! Even though I'm only twenty-two I don't "go out"/party, drink, or do . Profanity will never be used around your children and I will never physically discipline any child, of any age. I'm very clean and organized and my home always reflects that. Also, I have no criminal background whatsoever, a valid drivers license, and I can pass a drug test at any given time. I have completed some college at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College; my studies were Psychology and Sociology based. Also, I'm willing to work seven days a week if necessary. If you have any more questions please feel free to contact me by phone or e-mail! 704-956-... P.S. I'd prefer to babysit/nanny in my own home, as it'd be more convenient for me not to have to uproot my two infant children. As I mentioned earlier, my home is always clean and organized. Also, it's a fun, and safe, environment for children of all ages.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 704-956-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $9.00
Number Of Children 2
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile