Kennya R

Loving, patient, cheerful, Babysitter/ Nanny

Want To Connect With Kennya? Get Started Now

Sitter in Manhattan

Hello , My name is Kennya, I am 25 years old Childcare professional seeking a long-term Childcare position. Experience includes running errands, cooking, changing diapers and educating and entertaining children. Educated Childcare professional with more than 1 year experience working with children from infancy to 5 years of age in a variety of home settings. Communicative Nanny driven to facilitate an easy transition for young children into school. Incorporates stimulating activities into daily routines. Skills Non-smoker Bilingual in spanish Culinary aptitude Food handling training Schedule creation and maintenance Behavior management techniques Skilled in working with special needs children Self-sufficient Positive attitude Cheerful and energetic Approachable Detail-oriented Exceptional organizational skills Active listener Work History Regularly traveled with the family to help with vacation activities and Childcare. Promoted language development skills through reading and storytelling. Helped develop the familys schedule to maintain household order. Engaged in after-school activities including sport practice and homework. Organized activities that enhanced childrens physical, emotional and social well-being. Made healthy snacks and meals for 2 children. Established and maintained a safe play environment for the children. Closely monitored children's play activities to verify safety. Communicated with parents about daily activities and behaviors. Stayed current on toy and child-related recalls and safety warnings. Encouraged children to be understanding of and patient with others. Identified warning signs of emotional and developmental problems in children. Engaged with children on an individual basis to build positive relationships with them. References Samantha Mitchel Koth. Ph--... Rachel Klein. Ph--... Karen Ormeno. Ph--...

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 201-598-... Confirmed
Zip Code 10021
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $16.00
Relocate Yes
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile