Jen F

Babysitter or Nanny needed for 2 peas in a pod!

Want To Be Hired By Jen? Apply Now

Family in Mesa

My husband and I are full time nurses and we are looking to take our 2 children out of daycare and have them cared for at home, either ours or yours. The kiddos are a 2 year old girl and a 3 year old boy. They act more like twins, where one goes, the other follows shortly and there is nothing that Brother does that Sister doesn't feel she can do better! They both love to learn and love to be outside playing. They follow directions well and will help with anything and everything. they both can recite their ABCs, know their colors, and can count to 10. We plan on starting Brother in Pre-K in August and would love it if you can help him learn his letters and letter sounds, Sister will learn along with I said 2 Peas in a Pod. They will eat just about anything you put in front of them except bread and Mexican food (I don't know why). They are very affectionate and will love you as long as you are firm and fair, let them know the rules and enforce those rules and they will be the best kids ever. As far as schedule, the days will vary from week to week, but will only be during the work week (never weekends without significant prior notice), we expect 3-4 days a week and will pay you based on days worked in the week. Hours will be mostly 9a-6p, however there may be days that we would require your services at 5:30a due to meetings. Our schedules are made out 6 weeks in advance, and we will communicate our needs dates as soon as our schedules are made out so that you have time to schedule you own lives. We don't expect our children to be your only life, of all people, we understand the need for a work-life balance, however, we are very strict that when our children are in your care, they need to be your top-most priority. We expect you to treat this as a job and to act professionally in all aspects of caring for our children and dealing with us as employers, we expect open communication at all times and may call you frequently to check up on the kids until we get to know you. We expect that you have reliable transportation to get to and from our house, CPR and first aid certifications are a plus. There may be an occasional day that we ask you to assist us in picking up our 2 elementary school aged children from school and assisting them with homework, you would be compensated accordingly for this additional work.

Family Details

Email Address
Phone Number 229-220-...
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile