Yubisan Ventura

Bilingual Dependable Caregiver for Occasions or Long-Term

Sitter in Denver

I am a first year graduate student at the University of Denver School of Social Work. I absolutely love kids and working with their families. I am currently interning at Denver Department of Human Services under the Permanency Unit. I am looking to work with families to help with their occasional night out or more consistent caregiving that can be discussed further. I am currently working with one 7 year old boy and his mom for the occasional night outs. I have been working with this family since May 2016. I received my Bachelors of Arts in Psychology and Neuroscience from the University of the South in Sewanee, Tennessee. I graduated from Coral Gables Senior High in Miami, Florida in 2012, top 15% of my class with the National Honors Society. I work well with kids of all ages from infants to teenagers. I was the dance ministry leader at my home church (Central Christian Church of Coral Gables) for 2 years and a member for 7 years. In this ministry I worked with girls from the age of 8 to 20. I always volunteered my time over the summer to help out with the "Vacation Bible Study" which had children from 8 years of age to 13. Early in my high school years I volunteered at Miami Children's Museum and I worked with kids about 5 to 8 years of age. I can say I do have experience with kids of most ages and love working with them. I do like to tutor in subjects of Spanish (since I am fluent in it, being it is my native language) and Science.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....edu Confirmed
Phone Number 786-237-... Confirmed
Zip Code 80210
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Availability Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Summer Only
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Travel
Training Cpr
First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Meal Preparation
Laundry
Sitter Owns Transportation
Groceries
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 2
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile