Sheila Sweeney

Child care/ Babysitter /Motivator/Mentor

Sitter in Foxboro

Hi! I consider myself to be Mary Poppins and Sister Maria [Sound of Music] all rolled into one energetic, creative, compassionate package. I have a special gift for connecting w/children and helping them to be happy, confident, and healthy little people. I had an awesome childhood with fun-loving, but strict parents, and 4 siblings. We weren't wealthy in the traditional sense, but we had each other, a neighborhood with over 50 children, and our imaginations. I've spent my entire life trying to pass on my legacy to other children, especially my 12 nieces and nephews. I believe that children are angels and if properly encouraged, they can have the world in the palm of their little hand. I studied Early Childhood Education at FSC, Leslie College, & Wheelock College/Boston & worked at Nazareth and ABC Day Care/Boston. I also taught Aftercare for the Town of Foxboro. I also received my BS in Sports/Fitness Management from UMB. I've been working as a teacher to children and adults for 27 years. I would be especially suited for any and all children, but especially enjoy working with ages 4 to 14. I am certified in CPR for infants/children/adults & AED. I am also Gold-certified as a personal trainer by ACE and certified in Yoga, Cardio Kickboxing, and Group Exercise by AFAA. PS I would encourage your children to be as creative as possible and to be grateful for the little things in life. I love to motivate children to explore the outdoors and nature through hiking walking- trying to make every day an adventure . I have tons of sports equipment that I would share with them. I bought it from my Group exercise classes for the adult education program . Unfortunately the woman do not like to play games they just want to exercise and socialize. They don't want to go chasing after a ball . What I believe to be fun and what other women my age believe to be fun is polar opposite. Even my own family . When we go away, I ask "does anyone want to do aerobics in the pool , go for a bike ride , Play tennis , Do yoga on the beach ?" The Answer is always the same, "No, Sheila. we just want to relax ." Finally I have purchased two of everything so that I have someone to play with - 2 bikes, 2 pairs of rollerblades, 2 pairs of ice skates, 2 tennis rackets, you get the picture right

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 508-543-... Confirmed
Zip Code 02035
Years of Experience 20
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Services Babysitter
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Hourly Rate $18.00
Relocate Yes
Number Of Children 5

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile