Rita Neves

Babysitter - Portuguese, Spanish and English speaker

Sitter in Chicago

I am currently living in Chicago with the purpose of studying. Therefore, I am starting an Academic English course in the area of communications (which is my area of studies) in January. At the moment I am available everyday during the week and once my classes begin on 24th of January (I can attend classes during the weekend) I will still be able to make time available to satisfy your need of taking care of your children. I believe that my knowledge and cultural background I can provide an array of activities in which I can complement my care for your children- like teaching portuguese and spanish along with my excellent ability to cook. I also enjoy leisure activities in exercise, healthy lifestyle choices and I have an international driving license if needed. In the following paragraphs respectively, I will explain my professional and educational background: I have a B.S. in Management from the School of Economics and Management of Lisbon (ISEG) and a Masters Degree in Communication Sciences with majors in Communication, Marketing and Advertising of the Human Sciences department at the Catholic University of Portugal in Lisbon. When I started college in 2007, I also started to do volunteer work in several campaigns of food drives which were donated to local food pantries for the hunger and homeless as a collector for the Food Bank Against Hunger in Lisbon and following thereafter, I took a position as tutor at Santa Casa da Misericrdia de Lisboa for a year tutoring for at-risk elementary school students by utilizing creative teaching techniques catered to each students different need. Since 2010 and still as an undergraduate student I have worked as a conference coordinator and brand promoter for some of the leading Portuguese companies in the communication and marketing sector. This experience has allowed me to contact and interact directly with customers and to develop a strong sense of responsibility, autonomy and proactivity to solve problems and come up with solutions. Also as an undergraduate and for a period of 5 months I participated in an exchange program between Universidade de Lisboa and Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais (Brazil), having had the opportunity to study in Belo Horizonte in a multicultural environment. Soon after I graduate I decided to head to London, UK to study English where I stayed for two months. These experiences developed my language skills with a view to facilitate my future professional experience in an international and multilingual context. Please do not hesitate to contact me. I am available to provide you with any further details you might consider necessary.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 312-785-...
Provider Type Individuals
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider