Katie Sorge

Babysitter with excellent references

Sitter in Highland Village

Hi. My name is Katie! I am a 14, soon to be 15 year old girl from Sienna plantation. I hope that you see my age as an advantage to being energetic, and fun rather than a younger sitter. I understand you need someone to be responsible and mature. My friends and family including parents that I babysit for have described me as caring, patient, spunky, and bubbly. I have taken a Red Cross class two years ago. I have CPR experience too. This year I am taking year two of Home Ec. In that class I have learn proper ways to care, feed, bathe, and play with toddlers, Preschoolers and school age children. I enjoy babysitting children because it's crazy to me how quickly they learn, and achieve goals. Since I do have a brother of my own, I have been through the sibling rivalry a lot. Within my 3 years old paid babysitting years, I have quickly learned how to handle arguments and problems with ease. As I said in my profile, my parents used to go on a bunch of date nights. During that time, most of my babysitters would throw me in front of Disney channel for two hours while they were gone. And because of that, I have always been very active and social around younger children because they should be active and healthy. When I am not doing school work, hanging out with friends, or babysitting, I do club volleyball, go to the beach, go on runs, and take care of my 18 week old golden retriever puppy, Austin. Since I have such a young dog, I've developed patience and understanding you can't always rush things. The youngest infant I have watched was a 3 month old boy, for about four hours while his mom was working from home. The oldest child was a 11 year old girl. I have sat almost every age in between. I'm involved with my local church, and babysit a lot of their kids. I'm on The Sienna Super Sitters Site for about a year with some other girls near me.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 281-871-...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $9.89
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider