Jennifer Law

Best Full-Time Nanny

Sitter in San Jose

I have over 15 years experience working with children from infants to 18 years old. I began working with school-age children for the Los Gatos-Saratoga Parks and Recreation Department at their sports and summer camps. I then worked at one of their after-school Childcare programs at an elementary school in Los Gatos for five years, and worked my way up to an Assistant Director position, working with 80-100 children each day. I provided snacks, outdoor activities, theater, and craft projects. As I was working my way through college, I was a nanny for three years for a family in Santa Clara with an 18-month old, a 3 year-old, and a 4 year-old and I absolutely loved it. I then got my teaching credential and taught middle school Math for four years in the Oak Grove School District. I did not go back to teaching this year, and have decided to change careers. I still love working with children and watching them grow. I am definitely meant to work with children. I am married, but don't have any children of my own yet. One of my good friends has an 8-month-old little boy that I spend a lot of time with and have enjoyed seeing him grow from week to week. I also babysit a 13-month-old little boy from time to time. I am highly energetic, adventurous, and crafty. I love to go out and do things, as opposed to sitting at home all the time. I enjoy going on walks, going to parks, the beach, etc. I am an excellent swimmer. I also love to draw and paint. I painted a tropical rainforest mural in my friends' nursery. I also have strong photography skills and love to take pictures wherever I go. I cook well and enjoy making fun snacks. I have a wealth of fun activities and crafts from all of my experience working with children. I love to foster curiosity and a love of learning and development, so you would be getting a Babysitter and teacher in one. I also love to organize my house and would be happy to help out with any of your organizational needs. My hours are very flexible and I would be available to work full-time for you. I am looking for something long-term. I am very reliable, honest, patient, flexible and responsible. I hope you will consider me.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 408-472-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $17.00
Number Of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile