Edwige L

Qualified, Dependable, and Nurturing Caregiver Available Immediately

Want To Connect With Edwige? Get Started Now

Sitter in Bowie

OBJECTIVE Educated and analytical professional with more than 6 years experience working with children from 0 to 8 years of age in diverse home settings, seeking a position with that will fully utilize a diversity of skills sets. QUALIFICATION HIGHLIGHTS Bi-lingual with fluency in English, French, Creole languages. Possess excellent research, writing, child care, and interpersonal relations skills. Certified in CPR and First Aid with current cards expiring in 2014. Work well with all personality types and understand requirements of various special needs children, such as those with learning disabilities, mental challenges, and physical impairments. Knowledge and experience in baby food and clothing Ability to handle stress Multi tasking -- Energetic Understands kids' emotion and behavior Stable -- responsible, reliable Sensitive able to manage more than one children at a time. PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE NANNY/ LIGHT HOUSEKEEPING --...) Taken child of 4 children's from newborn twins, 3 years old, 7 years old Take children on educational outings and field trips. Create and carry out daily schedules that meet the physical and emotional needs of the children. Keep detailed daily diary of activities. Meet with parents on a weekly basis to discuss the following week's plans, as well as any disciplinary problems. Record any problems that occur during the week and report situations that need to be addressed by the parents. Prepare and serve breakfast and lunch. Oversee playtime and schedule activities to ensure proper development of social interaction with each other. Effectively handle interventions between children when disagreements arise. Provided care for 4 children from infancy. Children's laundry Clean dishes/wipe down kitchen after children's meals Load/unload the dishwasher Keep children's bedrooms and play areas straightened up HOUSEKEEPING | --... Clean, sterilize and polish kitchen, restroom, bedroom and washroom fixtures and appliances Sweep, mop, wash and polish floors Clean and bleach areas like changing rooms, showers and elevators Pick up debris and clear trash containers Wash down windows, walls and ceilings of house Report and store lost and found items Clean the dust of household furniture and vacuum carpeting and area rugs, long curtains and upholstered furniture Make beds, change sheets and deal out clean towels and toiletries NANNY SHORT TERM ( MARCH 2008-NOVEMBER 2008 Twin preemie boys Total care of newborn preemie twin boys from the time they came home from the hospital. This is a 4 day a week job for 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. Included all feedings, baths, play time, walks, laundry, and accompanying Jennifer to the Dr. appointments and any play schedule they may have outside the home. I was responsible for them full time when Michael and Jennifer went to a wedding out of state for 4 days when they were 3 months old. And another 3 day overnight in October. Jennifer was my first stay at home Mom and I thoroughly enjoyed working with her. NANNY/ HOUSEKEEPING --...) Live-In Nanny Supervised two children of ages 3 and 5 Cleaned children rooms, responsible for their laundry, entertained disciplined children Taught etiquette to kids and care for them when they are sick or disturb Organized activities both inside and outside the home Help child to build up their skills through educational games and play, and outside activities. Undertaken the school runs and helped children with homework. Prepared nutritious meals for children Helped them to acquire the skills they will require later in life to take care of themselves Inspire and give confidence to child's development and responsible for the total comfort of children at the same time as parents were on duty. EDUCATION High School Diploma Course in Psychology/communication/health Home health aid Certified in First Aid

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 240-556-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Work Eligibility
Hourly Rate $13.00
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile