Bonnie Jenkins

Looking for a Full-Time (40 hours per week) Nanny Position

Sitter in Columbus

I have 37 yrs. experience in the care of children and am 50 years old. I am CPR and First Aid Certified, fully vaccinated, and have Ohio and FBI fingerprint background checks from Aug. 2012. I plan on updating these in Aug. 2013. My specialty is caring for newborns through 4 years of age. The youngest child that I have cared for was 1 1/2 days old and a preemie. I am experienced in feeding, bathing, and potty-training. I was working at a daycare center until it closed it's doors. I worked mainly in the infant room. There one adult can be responsible for five infants at a time. I enjoy reading to children and teaching them their colors, shapes, ABC's, numbers, arts & crafts, etc. I love the outdoors and enjoy taking children for walks, wagon and stroller rides, and to the playground. I actually play on the playground equipment with them. I am very safety oriented although a tomboy at heart. I plan on getting my Child Development Associate and eventually would like to get my BA in Early Childhood Education online. I love children and animals and have 2 dogs of my own. I have no problem assisting with basic housekeeping and cooking as long as it doesn't interfere with the quality of care that I can provide for your child. His or her care would be my first and main concern. i do not drive (have never driven) so I cannot run errands or transport your little ones anywhere. I DO HAVE RELIABLE TRANSPORTATION TO AND FROM WORK. The fact that I do not drive will not hinder me in getting to work and being on time. I am a very responsible and dependable person who definitely needs employment doing what I love to do most! I am looking for a full-time Monday - Friday (40 hours per week) nanny position. My rate is generally $12.00 per hour for up to and including 2 children for 40 hours per week. This rate includes child care, any pet care needed, and basic housekeeping and cooking. I prefer to be paid "on the books" as I will be claiming my taxes. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 614-285-... Confirmed
Zip Code 43224
Years of Experience 37
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 4
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider