Chlo R

Bright, bubble, experianced nanny looking for a Live-in position.

Manhattan, New York

6 years experience

13/hr

Want to connect with Chlo?

Sitter in Manhattan, New York

Hello Parents:) Thank you for taking the time to consider me as your nanny. Let me tell you a little bit about myself! I am an 18 year old student from Utah. Currently, I am working as an AuPair in France and I am moving straight to New York in late July; hoping to continuing in Childcare once I am done here in Europe. I love meeting new people, traveling, and having fun! I do look very young, but don't worry! I am very mature and am used to living and working on my own in new places; and I LOVE working with kids! I am a very active, happy, social, bubbly person! I love playing games, and doing arts and crafts. I have been babysitting / Nannying/ camp counseling/ and teaching preschool/ directing youth in my areas since the age of 12, and I it! I love to swim, hike, play sports, do arts and crafts, read, write, take pictures, make videos, travel, play games, piano, guitar, ukulele, and bake! I believe the time children spend in front of a television and electronics should be very minimal. Instead, I prefer making couch cushion forts and exercising imaginative play. I attended a performing arts academy while living in Utah. The arts are very important to me. I love to sing, act, and dance on stage. I have traveled a lot while being a part of certain performances. Recently I was in the Broadway production of Parade's one night only concert at the Lincoln Center- Avery Fisher Hall. I sing with jazz big bands, and I have worked as a recording artists for pop groups. In the future I hope to pursue a performing career through Disney, and eventually I hope to open a children's theater company. Performing arts and Childcare are my two main passions. Ideally I would like to work in a live-in position working 30-60 hours a week. I would like to stay in Manhattan. I am willing to travel with your family. I am willing to care for sick kids. I am willing to nanny for children ages 3-15. I do not have my own vehicle, but I do have a driving license with a clean record. additional services include: laundry, grocery shopping, errands, light housekeeping, travel, crafts and swimming supervision. I speak fluent English and I have a basic knowledge of French. I am first aid certified and CPR certified. I feel very lucky to have founds things that I'm truly passionate about. I'm responsible, hardworking, caring and punctual. I can help your kids with their homework. Safety of your child will always be my primarily concern. I'm committed to earn your trust and confidence. I can help make your life more organized. I treat every child as if it was my own. Additionally, I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day saints, (nicknamed "the mormons"). This means that I have strong and clearly defined morals. I think this lends well to a career in Childcare. I adhere to all the principles set forth my the church. I do not drink, smoke, swear, dress immodestly, or engage in other immoral or immodest behaviors. I have a strong commitment to children and family! I come from a large family with lots of siblings, so I am no stranger to jumping in and helping out with kids and housework is no problem! Thank you for your time I hope to talk to you soon, Chloe


Availability

I can work:

Live in

Want to connect with Chlo?


Experience

Ages include:

Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


Preteen/teen

Preteen/teen

12+ years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Sick children

Want to connect with Chlo?


Services

Daycare

Daycare


Nanny

Nanny


Babysitter

Babysitter


Travel

Travel


Responsibilities include:

Meal prep

Meal prep

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Laundry

Laundry

Errands

Errands

Arts & crafts

Arts & crafts

Pickup & dropoff

Pickup & dropoff

Pet care

Pet care

Swim supervision

Swim supervision


Qualifications

CPR

CPR

First Aid

First Aid

Want to connect with Chlo?


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Manhattan, New York

Sandy S

Dependable, and Nurturing Caregiver Available Immediately, The Bronx New York

Vilma G

Consistent Child Carer in Weehawken

Wioleta B

Interested In Brooklyn Babysitter Opportunity

Anika G

Spontaneous Responsible Sitter Available Immediately

Fabiola A

Well Trained Daycare Available

Find Babysitting in Manhattan, New York

More in Manhattan, New York

Want to connect with Chlo?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Manhattan, New York

Sandy S

Dependable, and Nurturing Caregiver Available Immediately, The Bronx New York

Vilma G

Consistent Child Carer in Weehawken

Wioleta B

Interested In Brooklyn Babysitter Opportunity

Anika G

Spontaneous Responsible Sitter Available Immediately

Fabiola A

Well Trained Daycare Available