Rachel Esau

Capable Nanny For Full Time Hire!

Want To Connect With Rachel? Get Started Now


Sitter in Modesto

I am a 23-year-old female and have my Bachelor's degree in psychology. I am also currently working towards my Master's degree online so I have a very flexible schedule. There are seven children in my family and I am second to the oldest. We were all home schooled and I practically raised my younger siblings and helped them with all of their schooling. I taught my youngest sister how to read. Because of the many foster children my mother watched for friends, I became very comfortable taking care of all ages of children. My mother worked a lot and depended on me to hold things together. I am great with children. I also have many domestic skills: being excellent in sewing, cooking, cleaning and laundry duties. I am willing to take care of anything presented to me. I am not afraid of getting my hands dirty. I have been a children's swim teacher and lifeguard for three years. I am lifeguard certified and also have certifications in First Aid and CPR. I have also been a competitive water polo player and swimmer for 11 years, making me great at keeping up with the kids as well as looking out for their well being. I recently finished with the water polo chapter of my life when I graduated from college in spring 2011. I have also been a banquet and party waitress for 4 years. Currently, I am a full-time nanny for a 1&1/2-year-old in Fresno and have been caring for him since he was 9 months old (been with him for over a year now). I perform several other duties like vacuuming, cleaning, laundry, and cooking for the family as well. I will be having to cease caring for him and working with this family soon, because I need to move to Modesto to be closer to family. I would really like to remain in this line of work, however. I love it!!! I have done many private parties in people's homes. That is something I would be happy to do for you as well if you needed someone to organize, make food and serve guests at a private party. I am friendly, outgoing, organized, professional and get along well with children while still remaining professional and consistent. I would be happy to answer any questions you might have and provide you with references upon request. I am more qualified than many people my age and older because of how I was raised. I would be more than happy to meet with you so you can see this for yourself. Thank you for your consideration.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....edu Confirmed
Phone Number 559-283-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider