Michaela S

Experienced Babysitter Available in Toronto
Toronto, Ontario
Active 5 days ago
9 yrs experience

Want to connect with Michaela?

Get Started Now

Sitter in Toronto, Ontario

Hi there! My name is Michaela and I'm a recent graduate of Concordia University, majoring in Urban Planning. I have a great love for looking after children and therefore am looking for a part-time position as a babysitter throughout the year. I am an extremely dedicated, organized and creative person. I graduated as a full-time student and have been on the Dean's List for the entirety of my university education. My past experience working with children involves 9 years of babysitting in addition to mentoring and tutoring young children. What makes me stand out of the crowd is the fact that I use my past job/volunteer experience to enrich the children's skills that I babysit. I love to cook and teach kids cooking projects (giving them the fun tasks like kneading bread while I do all the dangerous work). Teaching kids how to look after their own easily manageable plants in a garden is something I have done as well, as I've had experience doing an internship at a greenhouse. Everything I do, I do with creativity, which stems from my artistic background: I love singing, acting, painting and working on art projects! I understand the importance of activities that are fun and productive, whether the kids interests lie in art, sports or other disciplines. I am more than willing to complete housekeeping tasks. It's important to give your children a great experience that allows them to have fun and learn, but it's also important to give you, the parents, peace of mind. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at the information provided below. I look forward to hearing from you!

Availability

I can work:
Part-time
Occasional
Short term

Experience

I can look after:
4 children
Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Special needs

Services

Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
Responsibilities include:
Meal prep
Housekeeping
Laundry
Errands
Arts & crafts
Pickup & dropoff
Pet care

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Michaela?

Get Started Now
Find Babysitting in Toronto, Ontario
More in Toronto, Ontario

Want to connect with Michaela?

Get Started Now