Profile photo

Missy B

Elementary teaching degree + 28 years of experience
Birmingham, Alabama
Active over a week ago
28 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Missy?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • Teacher/Tutor 28 years experience unique & detailed profile

Sitter in Birmingham, Alabama

Who I Am: My name is Missy. I was a teacher, a mom that loved homeschooling 5 children, a decorator, photographer, floral designer and painter. I have worked the last 2 years in a professional role as a LifeStyle/Activities Director. However, as with so many, the virus has triggered a desire to assess the future. I am concerned about the difficult situation the Civid19 has put on our children’s education. My short story: Blinded sided by divorce 3 years ago, I truly believe struggles can be blessings. It just makes sense to live in our strengths, experience and passions. I want to use my particular bent for income. The dynamics of being in home, necessitates a bit more disclosure than other jobs. After all, a family that is Christ centered would be the best fit for me and I for them. This is a unique “employment position” as it seems more a calling than a career. I believe there are some wonderful families, with two working parents and young children who have unique needs. If I were to write an ad it might read: Sitter Driver Activities Director and facilitator Meal preparation Keeping appointments Teacher/Tutor I would like a position that needs a tutor in which I would: Professionally assess academic needs as needed Work with any gaps in education Maintain summer reading programs Intentionally keep minds sharp during the summer We will have so much fun doing it! Pet care, date night supervising, swimming pool duty... I am open to discuss responsibilities. Of course the dynamics will have to feel right for everyone involved. A good fit. I believe it will be obvious! Salary to be discussed at the appropriate time. However, keep in mind, before you contact me, this is not hiring just a sitter. It should be normally a 35-40 hours a week. Serious inquires are welcome. I will happily provide all my information including my Facebook page... for stalking. . after initial communication. You may text me at 205-807-... for more ways to communicate. Thank you! How To Contact Me: Call and I'll reply within 7 days.

Availability

I can work:
Full-time

Experience

Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years

Services

Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
Responsibilities include:
Meal prep
Errands
Has own vehicle
Groceries
Arts & crafts
Pickup & dropoff
Pet care
Swim supervision

Qualifications

ECE

Recommendations

Melissa Bekken

I recommend Missy B as a sitter

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Missy?

Get Started Now
Find Babysitting in Birmingham, Alabama
More in Birmingham, Alabama

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8