1. Sitters
  2. USA
  3. California
  4. Los Angeles

Louisa M

No reviews yet
COVID-safe Columbia graduate available to babysit, nanny, and/or tutor!
Los Angeles, California
Active over a week ago
Recently started
From 30.00/hour

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I can provide fun, creative enrichment in the arts.
  • I'm an Ivy League graduate with teaching experience.
  • I'll provide your child with both care and companionship.

Sitter in Los Angeles, California

I'm an
Individual
Hi there! My name is Louisa. I'm 22 and have over six years of experience in babysitting and teaching kids of all ages. I'm available to help out in any way! I speak French and some Spanish, I'm a ballet dancer and have taught movement and dance to children as young as two, I've tutored older students and have helped them earn admission to top colleges, and I've studied drama at Columbia and abroad in London, so I'd be happy to practice acting, singing, and writing with your kids -- or of course, just have fun and play pretend! I'm also available for assistance with virtual learning. In high school, I was a National AP Scholar, receiving nine 5s across a variety of subjects, so I'm confident I could be a great resource no matter what classes your child is currently taking. I've also worked for three years as an instructor at some of the nation's top institutes for competitive speech and debate, so I have plenty of experience helping students reach their maximum academic potential. In my free time, I love to write songs, knit, cook healthy food, take walks, and play with my dog Pamplemousse. I'm a diligent babysitter, but I'm not at all serious as a person -- my main goal is always to make sure everyone's laughing and having fun. Bonus points if we're doing something creative! Notes: -I'm currently being very safe with COVID due to my asthma, so I'm hoping to find a family that is observing similar precautions. -At this time, I'm not available to drive kids (but I'm happy to walk them to local parks, schools, etc.!). -I'm very allergic to cats -- apologies to cat people! I'm currently open to a commitment of any size, from occasional babysitting to weekly tutoring to full-time nannying! Please reach out if you think I'd be a good fit for your family -- I look forward to hearing from you. :)

Availability

I can work:
Part-time
Occasional
Full-time
Long term
Short term
Live in
Live out

Experience

Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples

Services

Nanny
Babysitter
Responsibilities include:
Meal prep
Housekeeping
Laundry
Groceries
Arts & crafts
Pet care

Share This Profile

Find Babysitting in Los Angeles, California
More in Los Angeles, California