1. Sitters
  2. Canada
  3. British Columbia
  4. Vancouver

Melanie M

No reviews yet
Experienced ECE Looking for extra hours on evenings and weekends

Sitter in Vancouver, British Columbia

I'm an
Individual
Hey Families! Thanks for taking a look at my profile. I am a licensed Early Childhood Educator. I have over 10 years experience in childcare and I have been a full-time nanny for last 7 years. Since Covid, it’s proven quite difficult to find Full Time hours as a nanny. So I decided to extend my hours to weekends and evenings for babysitting. Childrcare Experience: I started my first position as a nanny in 2014. Prior to becoming a nanny, I was an Early Childhood Educator for 3 years in preschools and daycares. I have also worked in Summer Camps as well as After School programs. I’m experienced in caring for all ages of children including infants to preteens, having spent with most time with toddler aged children. A little bit about me: I am currently looking for a live-out, full time nanny position. (35-40 hours per week) as well as Babysitting hours on the side. I’m fully qualified having my ECE - Early Childhood Education Assistant License. I am a very warm and caring person but can also be high energy at the park or play gym. I like to get creative and bring arts and crafts into almost every day. I'm not afraid to get messy if the space and your home permits it! I believe in the importance of play and imagination and letting children explore their minds and surroundings. I love to get outdoors every day, rain or shine, whether it's going to the park, library, play gym, StrongStart or a walk to the community center for a drop-in program. Skills I’m experienced in: - maintaining routines - separation anxiety - engaging children in age appropriate activities though out the day - preparing multiple healthy meals and snacks for the kids daily - caring for twins and multiple children at once - 4 years experience in nanny-shares - putting kids down for naps (sleep training as discussed prior with the parents) - working one-on-one with children with special needs - time management (keeping up with busy schedules) - light housekeeping - grocery shopping - love animals / pets :) Certifications: ECE, First Aid, Infant CPR, Food Safe certified, Clear Criminal Record Check. I am also fully vaccinated. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

I can look after:
5 children
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples

Services

Nanny
Babysitter
Responsibilities include:
Meal prep
Housekeeping
Laundry
Errands
Arts & crafts
Pet care
Swim supervision

Qualifications

CPR
First Aid
ECE

Share This Profile

Find Babysitting in Vancouver, British Columbia
More in Vancouver, British Columbia