Ashlee M

Experienced and Loving Sitter
Burlington, Ontario
Active 5 days ago
15 yrs experience

Want to connect with Ashlee?

Get Started Now

Sitter in Burlington, Ontario

Hi there, My name is Ashlee. I am 31 years old and I graduated from Wilfrid Laurier University with an Honours Bachelor of Arts in Criminology and a General Degree in Contemporary Studies. I focused a lot on Youth Justice. I also completed one year of Early Childhood Education at Sheridan College. I did not complete the program, but I learned a lot of hands on experience, learning and development. Came up with various indoor and outdoor activities. I absolutely love being with children in youth in various settings, from babysitting to at-risk youth programs. I want to help children and youth in a positive direction to better their futures. I have been babysitting since I was 15 years old. I have a lot of different experiences relating to the care and guidance of children and youth in various settings. I worked as a live-in Foster Parent for over 8 months in a treatment home for girls aged 12-17. I was the House Head and I supervised and cared for foster children, taught life skills, mentoring, guidance and counselling weekly, recreational planning, menu planning, cooking, cleaning, budgeting, clothing and grocery shopping. I took care of medical needs of children, dispensed medications, took children to various appointments, to home visits and supervised visits when needed. I also have been a Youth Worker for mentally challenged young adults. I have up to date Standard First Aid CPR A and C with AED. I babysat quite frequently for neighbours for several years. Children aged 2-10. I used to cook meals, watch movies with them, play various games, read to them, play/supervise in the backyard, read before bed. I recently was a live out part-time Nanny for 2 children (aged 2 and 4).

Availability

I can work:
Part-time
Occasional
Full-time
Long term
Short term
Summer only
Live out

Experience

I can look after:
4 children
Ages include:
Newborn 0-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years
I have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples
Special needs
Sick children

Services

Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
Responsibilities include:
Meal prep
Housekeeping
Laundry
Errands
Has own vehicle
Groceries
Arts & crafts
Pickup & dropoff
Pet care
Swim supervision

Qualifications

CPR
First Aid

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Ashlee?

Get Started Now
Find Babysitting in Burlington, Ontario
More in Burlington, Ontario

Want to connect with Ashlee?

Get Started Now