1. Sitters
  2. Canada
  3. Quebec
  4. Montreal

Thalia C

No reviews yet
Experienced and fun babysitter!
Montreal, Quebec
Active over a week ago

Sitter in Montreal, Quebec

I'm an
Individual
Nice to meet you! My name is Thalia. I am a 22 year old student studying Environment and Gender Studies at McGill. I’ve been living in Montreal for four years and I am graduating in the spring of 2022. I have a flexible schedule and I am available to start ASAP. I really enjoy child care and have had many years of experience. Throughout high school I babysat for many families. My main babysitting job was a family with three boys ages 4, 8, and 10. I would pick them up from school, take them to the park, help them with their homework, and feed them dinner. I would also make sure to clean up after all activities, doing dishes, cleaning up toys, etc. This past summer I worked with two families as well. One child was 18 months and the other was 15 months. Besides caring for them I also helped out around the house doing cleaning, laundry, etc. My other experience has been a counselor at a canoe tripping camp. I have worked there since 2017, but it has been cancelled the past two summers due to Covid. This camp involved 24 hour care for six weeks. For this I have been CPR certified, taken rescue swimming courses, and wilderness rescue courses as well. Besides being able to take care of children I can also promise that I am a lot of fun. A few of my interests are the outdoors, music, and drawing. I could easily provide guitar lessons as well. I am not a master of the instrument but I am well versed in the basics.

Availability

I can work:
Part-time
Occasional
Long term
Short term
Live out

Experience

Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years

Services

Nanny
Babysitter
Responsibilities include:
Meal prep
Housekeeping
Laundry
Errands
Groceries

Qualifications

CPR

Share This Profile

More in Montreal, Quebec