1. Sitters
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Ottawa

Chantel A

No reviews yet
Experienced Childcare Provider
Ottawa, Ontario
Active 2 days ago

Sitter in Ottawa, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
Resume Summary: Nice to meet you! My name is Chantel. Here is a bit about my work & Education Background: I have completed a year 0f the ECE program at Algonquin College. As well as a year and a half of the Child and Youth Worker program at Centennial College in Scarborough. This included a semester of co-op placement with the Toronto district school board at Parkfield Jr. School. I also have experience babysitting children of many different ages and backgrounds. My course work in Ece and the Child and Youth Worker program has provided me with excellent people and communication skills which will help me to succeed with a position within your team. I am able to develop therapeutic activities based on childrens skills and needs. I am also able to successfully redirect behaviors. During my co-op placement I even had the opportunity to run the class room. Act as the teacher a couple times. In addition I also have recent experience working as an educator at Little Scholars Montessori preschool. I got to experience working in all the class rooms at this preschool from ages 12m to 6yrs. During my time at Little Scholars Montessori I was the teacher in the Casa, Sr. casa, kinder and toddler classrooms. I had the amazing experience of being able to plan and implement the curriculum each month for a chosen classroom. I also had the opportunity to teach each subject every day to my class. Little Scholars Montessori has prepared me to be able to work in a fast paced environment as well as under pressure. I have proven able to meet timelines accurately and efficiently. My work here has proven that I am dedicated to providing great support to staff and students as well as making the environment fun and enjoyable for everyone. A bit about me personally: I am looking for full or part time work monday - friday. Wage expectations can be discussed. I am currently on maternity leave. I am a first time mother to a 10 month old baby boy. I am looking to provide child care in my home or yours (with my 10 month old). He is a very sweet, happy, and easy going boy. He hasn't had the opportunity to meet any other babies or children and I just know that he would love to make some friends! As for myself, I am a fun, easy going and caring individual. I enjoy walks, hiking and just being outdoors. But I also enjoy relaxing, and reading with a coffee or tea. My first aid and cpr is up to date. Background check can be obtained at request. Contacting Me: Feel free to message me and I should reply shortly.

Services

Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter

Share This Profile

Find Babysitting in Ottawa, Ontario
More in Ottawa, Ontario