Profile photo

Ginny B

Interested In a Babysitter Opportunity in South Pasadena
7 yrs experience
15/hr

Want to connect with Ginny?

Get Started Now

Reasons to Hire Me

  • I enjoy spending time with kids.
  • I have a flexible schedule.
  • I am kind and patient. I also love to read to kids!

Sitter in South Pasadena, California

Hello , my name is Ginny and I am looking for a part time , occasional baby sitting or nanny job. I am experienced with children. I babysat my cousin's 9 month old son, six hours a day, twice a week until he was seven. He's now 16. It was wonderful watching him grow up. I also can do light cleaning which I did for her too. I myself do not have children but I enjoy other peoples kids. In junior high I would babysit my neighbors son on an occasional basis so I have been doing this since I was young. I'm looking for no more than 12 hours a week. I have a fairly flexible schedule. I also have a small jewelry business but i do almost all of my jewelry work because i need the Dark of the morning because I work with precious metal clay which has to be torched in the dark and I'm an early riser but I can also stay as late as needed. I am great at entertaining kids and love playing with them and making art projects and reading to them. I prefer sitting kids who are 4 and up. Art is my forte and I love to share the fun of art with young minds even if it's just fun scribbling with crayons. I really am good with kids. I live in south pasadena and am only looking to babysit in either south pasadena, pasadena or san marino. I am also good with older kids. I spent a lot of time with my older friends son when he was in a preteen and then as a young teenager so I know how to relate to them. I own my own condo and I adore this area. By the way I'm 45 so kids of my own are not in the future but I truly enjoy other peoples children. I know how to speak to children without talking down to them. I am available most days during the day, weekends and evenings except for Wednesday evening. I am flexible on the price depending on the amount of kids and ages. That can always be figured out later. I miss the times I was my cousins nanny and would love to be able to have some time with children and also provide a break for parents. I am trained in CPR and the Heimlich manouver on both small children and adults. I'm also certified in CERT training which is community emergency training team so I know what to do in case of fire or disaster. It was taught by the Pasadena fire dept where I also leaned basic first aid along with CPR. That was two years ago. I am fully vaccinated and never contracted Covid nor am I around any unvaccinated family or friends. I hope I can be your baby sitter or part time nanny! Thanks, Ginny Blasgen

Availability

I can work:
Part-time
Occasional
Short term

Experience

I can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
Preteen/teen 12+ years

Services

Nanny
Babysitter
Responsibilities include:
Meal prep
Housekeeping
Has own vehicle
Arts & crafts
Pet care

Qualifications

CPR
First Aid

Recommendations

Christina Safranek

I recommend Ginny B as a sitter

William Safranek

I recommend Ginny B as a sitter

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Ginny?

Get Started Now
Find Babysitting in South Pasadena, California
More in South Pasadena, California

Want to connect with Ginny?

Get Started Now