1. Sitters
  2. USA
  3. Missouri
  4. Kansas City

Olivia S

No reviews yet
Job Wanted - Full Time Summer Nanny
Kansas City, Missouri
Active over a week ago
7 years exp.
From 10.00/hour

Sitter in Kansas City, Missouri

I'm an
My name is Olivia and I'm currently a college sophomore enrolled at William Jewell College in Liberty, MO. Over the summer I will be living in Kansas City and am looking to fulfill a full time nanny position anywhere in the KC Metro area. I have both professional experience with children as well as experience with at home child care. I began babysitting at the age of 14, eventually taking on more responsibilities within these positions once I matured and was able to drive. During my senior year of high school, I applied and was accepted into a program called the Pre-Professional Education Cadet Program, in which I worked in a special education classroom with 4th and 6th grade students. A majority of my time was spent participating in hands on activities such as tutoring the students and eventually teaching them. This was my first professional experience working with children. Although I recently changed my major, I was studying elementary education for three semesters, in which I got to participate in fieldwork - more hands on work in an elementary classroom. Last semester I took a job teaching and tutoring a family of homeschooled children, and this semester I am back in a 5th grade classroom, helping assist the teacher. I have worked with children ages 0-14, as well as children with learning disabilities (Autism, Down's Syndrome, behavioral problems, etc.) Working with children is my passion and I am a very hard, dedicated, and punctual worker. If you or someone you know is looking to fill a position of full time nanny this summer, please contact me at [email protected]. I know I possess the skills and the passion to be a great caretaker, creating a safe and fun summer environment for kids of all ages. References available upon request


Ages include:
Early school
Primary school
I can look after:
Number of children: 5
I have advanced experience with:
Special needs


Responsibilities include:
Arts & crafts
Has own vehicle
Meal prep
Pet care
Pickup & dropoff
Swim supervision

Share This Profile

More in Kansas City, Missouri